Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, general facilities
Location: Company Gardens across the road worth a walk around. Trip around Parliament was excellent. Main stop of the various open top bus tours was only a shot
First time in Cape Town. Travelled for the Cape Cycle Ride so wanted somewhere central near the start. Hotel was perfect for this, walkable for all central parts and good shuttle service to the V&A. Breakfast was OK, nothing special but perfectly fine. Not sure that I'd stay in Central Cape Town again having now explored the city, but if I did, this is the place I would head back to. Staff very helpful with storing bikes etc and managing the logistics after the disappointing cancellation of the ride
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City hotel in good location

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pleasant stay. Nice hotel in a good location close to the lovely Company gardens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good boutique hotel, in a good location

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Clean, airy friendly hotel.
Location: Hotel was in a good location, with nearby restaurants, but on a side street so not noisy like the main streets. It was walkable to major attractions.
Modern friendly hotel in a good location, close to Company gardens, Long street and Kloof Nek restaurants. Our room was light and spacious with tasteful modern decor. The breakfasts were good quality, as were the evening dinners. The staff were helpful and friendly, especially our evening meal waitress, who told us about the Eastern Cape.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victor

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Wonderful experience as soon as you enter the hotel! Our first time in Cape Town and we were pleasantly surprised with the hotel's beauty, modern furnishings, and accommodating staff. What an experience! The hotel is in a prime location! It is in the midst of everything! Across the street from Company gardens, Kloof Street, Loop Street, Long & Bree St. 10-15 minutes to Clifton Beach & Table Mountain. Plus the hotel offers a free shuttle to V&A Waterfront, free wifi, free breakfast, Thank you Hester!! You are phenomenal! Hester gave us so many great suggestions for restaurants and sight seeing 😍 Next time we will book a room with a Table Mountain view. It doesn't get any better than this!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Central location in Cape Town

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: The choice and quality of the food for breakfast and dinner. The room was bright and always clean. It is a fairly quiet location near amenities.
Cons: We were very happy with the hotel.
Location: It is near museums, art galleries and a park. The free shuttle service takes you to the Waterfront shops and access to the Robben Island ferry.
The hotel was spotlessly clean. The staff were friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was included but we also had our evening meals there. A pleasant location opposite the park. We used the hop on hop off bus service for two days when visiting Kirstenbosch Botanical Gardens and Table Mountain. It enabled us to see the whole town. The staff were very helpful. We used their free shuttle service to the Waterfront when we visited Robben Island and when we walked along the promenade to the Sea Point swimming pool. We felt that we were very well looked after as two females travelling and staying in Cape Town. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel and we would happily stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Company Garden Views but a Little Noisy

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
We are a family of 4 with 2 teenage children. We chose Cape Hollow for its view over Company Gardens and central but generally quiet location.Service was very good, off-site parking was nearby and affordable and downstairs breakfast convenient although fairly standard. The rooms were nicely decorated and very clean. My only gripe would be that many rooms overlook the road where coaches wait (as the Natural History Museum is located there) with their engines running for a good deal during the day. Also the wind comes howling through the gaps in the windows. These rooms would greatly benefit from double glazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Great staff

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Great staff central location great view easy to get around staff willing to help good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to waterfront

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Staff very friendly , clean hotel , restaurant and breakfast great
3 out of 5
by Lamech

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff and hotel itself is good. Clean and modern. Its situated very central which makes it easy to get around. The only downside from our stay is that it is very noisy. Street noise is bad, cars,people shouting, wind even gets through the windows. It feels as if all the windows are open. I guess because the windows are still wood framed. Would not be a great place to stay for r and r. The hotel needs to think about sealing and sound proofing the windows. Then it will be a good hotel all round.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to lots of resturants

Posted Dec 20, 2016
I liked everything about this hotel from the food to the rooms. My only frustration was that there was a room service charge to my room that I had not made. Thankfully the ordeal was taken care of within a few minutes.