Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victor

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Wonderful experience as soon as you enter the hotel! Our first time in Cape Town and we were pleasantly surprised with the hotel's beauty, modern furnishings, and accommodating staff. What an experience! The hotel is in a prime location! It is in the midst of everything! Across the street from Company gardens, Kloof Street, Loop Street, Long & Bree St. 10-15 minutes to Clifton Beach & Table Mountain. Plus the hotel offers a free shuttle to V&A Waterfront, free wifi, free breakfast, Thank you Hester!! You are phenomenal! Hester gave us so many great suggestions for restaurants and sight seeing 😍 Next time we will book a room with a Table Mountain view. It doesn't get any better than this!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Central location in Cape Town

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: The choice and quality of the food for breakfast and dinner. The room was bright and always clean. It is a fairly quiet location near amenities.
Cons: We were very happy with the hotel.
Location: It is near museums, art galleries and a park. The free shuttle service takes you to the Waterfront shops and access to the Robben Island ferry.
The hotel was spotlessly clean. The staff were friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was included but we also had our evening meals there. A pleasant location opposite the park. We used the hop on hop off bus service for two days when visiting Kirstenbosch Botanical Gardens and Table Mountain. It enabled us to see the whole town. The staff were very helpful. We used their free shuttle service to the Waterfront when we visited Robben Island and when we walked along the promenade to the Sea Point swimming pool. We felt that we were very well looked after as two females travelling and staying in Cape Town. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel and we would happily stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Great staff

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Great staff central location great view easy to get around staff willing to help good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to waterfront

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Staff very friendly , clean hotel , restaurant and breakfast great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to lots of resturants

Posted Dec 20, 2016
I liked everything about this hotel from the food to the rooms. My only frustration was that there was a room service charge to my room that I had not made. Thankfully the ordeal was taken care of within a few minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Boutique hotel central Cape Town

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Hotel was centrally located, near enough to lively bars but far enough away not to hear! Hotel was clean, modern and well kept.
Cons: Bathroom just needed a bit of updating, otherwise I couldn't think of anything to improve.
Location: Visit Long Street, also take advantage of the free shuttle to the V & A harbour. The hop on, off bus (every 20 mins is well worth it (buy a pass).
Had a back room but it was still pleasant. Very clean although bathroom needed updating a bit. Staff all really helpful. Food excellent. Free shuttle bus to Victoria and Alfred Waterfront which was brilliant and we used on many occasions to and from the harbour. Hotel close to Long Street with bars and restaurants (about 5 min walk away). Very happy to recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Comfortable safe hotel- spectacular views!

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Wonderful staff - especially Stephanie and the manager! Very attentive to guest needs. Highly recommend this boutique hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing view, great location

Posted Nov 29, 2016
We had a lovely 4 night stay at the Cape Town Hollow. The location is excellent, staff are very helpful, rooms are comfortable and the view of table mountain is unbelievable! Definitely recommend, you won't be disappointed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Great location, helpful staff, clean

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Great location. No views but quite central.
I enjoyed my stay in this hotel but I think here you pay a bit more because of the central location. It was clean and we were quite happy with our stay although because the walls are thin it can be a bit noisy in the morning although we woke up quite early so this was not an issue. It would be nice if the breakfast included more vegetarian/vegan options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great Customer Service

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Personnel and great customer service! Additionally, the restaurant has excellent food! Loved it and the late hour for travelers!!
Cons: Two challenges though: Because we were on the street side for the Mountainview, traffic in the morning was a bit bothersome; then a maintenance worker
Location: Waterfront is a quick uber ride from location. Museum and Planterium is across the street but we didn't have time to go. Maybe in 2017.
Love this hotel! It is a cute, boutique hotel with a charming appeal! Our room had a view of Tabletop Mountain, the bedroom was well appointed (bed a little hard for my taste). The staff was simple great: from the Front Desk Personnel - Stephanie and Simba, to the wait staff (don't remember their names (sad face!), Hester and even the doorman! We had stayed there 10 years ago and I still remember the lady's name - Lisa - because we were so impressed with the service!! We plan to return to Capetown in 2017! So save us a room.