Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo, Brazil

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Location, staff and the restaurant.
Cons: No frigobar on the room, laundry service didn't follow instructions to dry wash and one shirt got discolored.
Location: Just in front of Company's Garden, go see the squirrels!
Good hotel, rooms facing lion head are a little small, but the very helpful staff and cleanliness compensate!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Great location.

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Great restaurant attached. Comfortable and clean. Friendly competent staff. Not enough outlets in room. Room too warm. Excellent location
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2016 by Jess, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the positive comments! We really appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA/Germany

Perfect city hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2016
I was there for a total of 9 days with my daughter. This hotel has the perfect location, walking distance from a lot of city sights & Long street. Right across from the beautiful company's gardens. We felt safe in this area also due to security guards being on every corner of Long street. Free wifi, clean rooms, breakfast and restaurant were ok, amazing staff from doorman to receptionist (exceptional) , housekeeping to waitresses ( very helpful with everything). I would definitely come back to this hotel & would totally recommend it to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2016 by Jess Howard, Hotel Management
Dear Boddy & Aaliyah Thank you for such a kind review and for your confidence in recommending us to others, that is wonderful to hear. Please do visit us again when you are next in Cape Town Warm regards, Jess and the Hollow Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Boutique Hotel in Top Lage

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Pros: Lage, sehr gutes und qualitativ hochwertiges Frühstück - aufgrund der Größe wird individuell auf jeden Gast eingegangen.
Cons: Ambiente an der Hotelbar, könnte besser sein, Beispiel Sitzbereich Lobby, dass ist vorbildlich
Location: Im Herzen von Kapstadt, alles Sehenswütrdigkeiten und Restaurants, Bars etc. lassen sich fussläufig erreichen. Wichtig ist, dass die Gegend sicher ist
Tolles kleines Boutique Hotel im Herzen von Kapstadt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Great view of the mountains

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Great view, kind Staff, the only negative thing the noise in the toilet. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

テーブルマウンテンが良く見えるホテル

Posted Mar 11, 2016
2泊しました。場所は公園前の落ち着いた場所です。中心部まで歩いていけて便利です。バス停もそばにあります。設備は古いですが、清潔感はあります。備品は歯ブラシ、カミソリはなく、日本の感覚からは物足りないです。このホテルの一番のうりはテーブルマウンテンの眺めです。ぜひ面した部屋を予約してください。おすすめします。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton AB Canada

Excellent location

Posted Mar 4, 2016
This was a wonderful hotel by Company Gardens. It was close to Long Street, the market, city sightseeing buses and regular buses. The breakfast is included and has a large variety to select from. Close to tourist information and banks. The staff were wonderful, the hotel is quiet and the room was comfortable. Not much of a pool though - very small. Parking is across the street in a parade for 55 rand per day and is very secure with staff on site.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: We chose a room at the front of the hotel with views of Table Mountain. It was really lovely and clean and spacious.
Location: Easy to get to Camps Bay, the V&A, Hout Bay, Table Mountain And good bus service to take you around and about
The evening meals were fab, we didn't stay in for lunch, the chef will cook you something off the menu if you like. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Good choice of breakfast including full English although they don't cook sausages and bacon the same as we do. We used the hotel as a base to sight see and go to the beach at Camps bay. The hop on hop off bus service was very good and as we became more accustomed to our surroundings we even got the local bus. Taxis are very cheap and easy to find. We stayed for 10 nights and there is so much to see and do we did very little. I would say not to go to Table Mountain if there are any clouds even if it is open because you cannot see any of the views. There are some great restaurants everywhere and we never had a bad meal. Obviously you have to be very careful in Long Street and Green Park areas and we wouldn't go there after 6 pm. Saying that everyone we met was pleasant even the beggars wished a good day even if you didn't give them any money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2016 by Jess, Hotel Management
Hi there Brett Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a detailed review of your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time here! Your insights will be very helpful to incoming travelers to Cape Town - thank you! Hope we see you again very soon, Warm regards Jess and the Hollow Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D.C

Best customer service and very good location

Posted Feb 18, 2016
It was much better than I expected.Very nice and respectful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2016 by Jess, Hotel Management
Hi there Sani We really appreciate that you took the time to submit a review of your recent stay with us. Thank you so much for the positive comments - I know our staff thoroughly enjoyed looking after you. See you again soon we hope! Warm regards Jess & the Hollow Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Cozy hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Me and my friend really enjoyed our stay in this hotel , nothing to complain about really, allocation is perfect, next to the famous Long street, breakfast variety was big, staff was helpful and friendly, the only thing is that the lift was broken in our last day so we had to carry our suit cases all of way from the 4th floor but guess if we would ask staff to send someone to help us it wouldn't be an issue at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Jess, Hotel Management
Dear Kristina Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay with us! We really appreciate your kind comments and are so glad that you had a good time with us. We are currently replacing our “very old” elevators with brand new, green efficiency OTIS lifts. Each lift takes approximately 9 weeks to completely replace from start to finish. These lifts are being replaced one at a time – leaving one elevator ALWAYS working. Assuring that we do not disrupt our guest stay or inconvenience them in any way. It seems that it did disrupt you, however, and for that we are really sorry. We would have definitely assisted you with your luggage :) Please come and visit us again - we loved having you here with us! Warm regards, Jess and the Hollow Team