Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Mohammed

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel. My only comment would be how the valet and the bell man seem to always indirectly ask you for money. The valet even said it to my face two days before my checkout.
5 out of 5
by FJ

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great experience. Great facility.
4 out of 5
by faheem

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Leon

First Class hotel, First Class service

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel facilities are good, Great breakfast, Staff are very helpful and always on hand, just a good all round Hotel for relaxing and shopping nearby, away from the hustle bustle of the City Centre.
5 out of 5
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It would have been perfect if not for...

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Orbitz
... their policy around early checkout, I had an urgent matter to take care of back in the US and had to leave early, they charged me over $1000 (R14000) for nights I could use...very disappointed after so much effort by the staff the hotel policy let me down badly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing
5 out of 5
by Amr

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kaizars

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Magic!! Splendid!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham United Kingdom

Amazing Hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was amazing. I booked the hotel as part of our weekend getaway in cape town. From the moment we step foot at the hotel, we were treated like very important and valued guests. Everything was perfect... from the concierge to the reception, the restaurant staff, housekeeping. Special mention to Grant who is part of the concierge team. He is absolutely wonderful and made us feel very welcome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for making special mention of Grant. He is an asset to the hotel and I will ensure that he receives the well-deserved recognition! Thank you for your time and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Cape Town. Sincerely Carolyn J General Manager