Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Leon

First Class hotel, First Class service

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel facilities are good, Great breakfast, Staff are very helpful and always on hand, just a good all round Hotel for relaxing and shopping nearby, away from the hustle bustle of the City Centre.
5 out of 5
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It would have been perfect if not for...

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Orbitz
... their policy around early checkout, I had an urgent matter to take care of back in the US and had to leave early, they charged me over $1000 (R14000) for nights I could use...very disappointed after so much effort by the staff the hotel policy let me down badly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing
5 out of 5
by Amr

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kaizars

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Magic!! Splendid!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham United Kingdom

Amazing Hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was amazing. I booked the hotel as part of our weekend getaway in cape town. From the moment we step foot at the hotel, we were treated like very important and valued guests. Everything was perfect... from the concierge to the reception, the restaurant staff, housekeeping. Special mention to Grant who is part of the concierge team. He is absolutely wonderful and made us feel very welcome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for making special mention of Grant. He is an asset to the hotel and I will ensure that he receives the well-deserved recognition! Thank you for your time and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Cape Town. Sincerely Carolyn J General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for taking the time to rate your latest visit to African Pride Crystal Towers Hotel & Spa. We are very proud of our hotel and the high level of service we deliver on a daily basis and I am delighted to see that you got to experience that. I will share your feedback with the rest of the TEAM to continue to motivate and inspire them to deliver exceptional customer service. Kindest Regards Carolyn J General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MPT

Modern hotel in a nice location

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Friendly staff (always with a smile). Great breakfast. 3 minutes walk from the canal walk shopping center. The room was comfortable, the bathroom very clean and with a cool design. The TV needs to be upgraded. And the bathroom needs a power socket for shavers. The biggest complaint is that we kept waking up very early because the bathroom window is very big and has some shutters that don't keep the sun out, so the room is illuminated from 6 am onwards, which is really annoying.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Funky hotel poor service

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Not good!! Reception forgot to activate access card and later on ordering room service our credit card was also not on record... we stayed for the weekend and on saturday no one showed up to clean the room... no clean towels, used cups, messy bin, no water no coffee.... onrapporting this the cleaner showed up with clean towels and coffee, but in the end disappeared leaving us without cups and water....
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review and for letting us know about your concerns. We are terribly sorry to see that your stay was unsatisfactory and can assure you that all guests comments are valued in the highest regard. We have shared your feedback with the team to continue to improve our hotel operations. Sincerely Carolyn J General Manager