Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Location was great, but not a Ritz

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: On the positive side, the buffet breakfast was good, it had a very good selection of hot/cold options, however it did not change from day to day.
Cons: they should clean and renovate the facilities
Location: very close to the beach, many restaurants within walking distance. There is a supermarket and 7-11 as well
the location was fantastic, not in the middle of the town or a lot of activity, but near the beach and many restaurants. Although the staff was nice, I found their were very inept. Starting with not honoring the reservation I made for them to pick me up from the airport. I was arriving close to midnight with my kid and I wanted to make sure I had a car waiting. they acknowledge that they didn't book it and told me to take a taxi. once i got there, the first room i got was dirty, had garbage , open bottles of soda, etc. the next room, smelled like a homeless in NYC ( I don't have to say more) and to top it off, the beds were not made. The third, I took it because it was exhausted and my kid needed to sleep but at least it was clean. the Name Ritz really threw me off, thats why I booked it, but dot let that fool you.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Glenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nasim from Leeds

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Staff were excellent. AC did not work. No free WiFi. Not good.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

TERRIBLE HOTEL

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is terrible
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aadil from gauteng

totally dissatisfied

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms were dirty.bathroom terrible.aircon not working.laundry pathetic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by loretta

a view with mysterious beauty beyond the mist

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
relaxing with a stunning view. sunset to die for and what a beautiful full of the stunning ocean when the mist lifts in the morning. refreshing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sediek from cape town

awesome

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
That was my first time at the hotel and it was fantastic i wud recomend it and i wud go there again really it was awesome
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Ritz is the Pits!

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Nothing. the price?
Cons: A good cleaning to start.
I arrived in Cape Town late and checked in for one night at the Ritz. Not only did we not get the twin beds we requested and paid for, the room was filthy. The added bonus was the pair of mens boxer shorts hanging in the bathroom. The shower curtain was hanging with 2 hooks. Gross is an understatement. We were only there from 10 pm until 8 am, so we stayed. But it was the absolute worst place I have ever stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mereese from Pretoria

Awesome experience

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff, stay was superb will defiantly go stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by AYOKUNLE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels