Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by roy from Langebaan

Weekend break

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels
A little tired but very friendly great value for money good service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ideal location

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
Comfortable and friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ideal for business

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
very good location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Most disappointing I have experienced in 10 years

Posted Nov 7, 2014
The rooms were really disappointing. No maintenance or upgrades have been done in years. Illegal electrical connections. Small little double bed with lumpy pillow. Staff did not make us feel welcome at all. We had to fetch our own cutlery in the morning and our food would be moved away while we were still eating. My room was overlooking the next door banks generator and air conditioner. At 13.40 our rooms were not ready and we were rudely shown the door as we were to early for book in. we were not offered any service while we were waiting. we stay in hotels regularly and our experience have always been good, this however was terrible and we were all astonished of the 4 star rating. this was definitely not a 4 star hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Annette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asti

Buon albergo, in pieno centro.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Senza dubbio la colazione. Abbondante ed estremamente varia. Il parcheggio gratuito e sorvegliato; la simpatia e la disponibilità del personale
Cons: Le luci nella stanza, un po' fioche.....
Location: Si può andare a piedi al Waterfront, ma, specie la sera, in giro non c'è anima viva. Meglio girare in auto o in taxi
L'albergo è situato nel cuore del business district di Cape Town. Benchè l'edificio non sia per nulla panoramico,dalla nostra stanza al 10 piano riuscivamo a vedere il mare. La struttura risulta nell'insieme curata ed il personale gentile e professionale. Le poche richieste che abbiamo formulato (stanza ad un piano alto e check-out ritardato di un'ora e mezza rispetto al regolamento) sono state prontamente accolte. Il centro di Cape Town non è comunque la zona migliore per i turisti. In giro a piedi c'è poca gente di giorno e non c'è nessuno di sera. Abbiamo fatto una passeggiata serale in zona e, pur non avendo assolutamente avuto problemi di sicurezza, camminare per le vie deserte non è stato il massimo. Meglio andare al Waterfront (in auto o in taxi). Buono il rapporto qualità/prezzo. Colazione eccellente
5 out of 5
by Brévart from St-Denis

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
Très bien
2 out of 5
by aakar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Susan from Chandler, AZ

Great service

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels
They were in the process of painting which is not a bad thing but the odor was pretty strong in our room from the hall, so we asked to be moved - which they did immediately. They have a great breakfast bar in the morning with cook to order omelettes, with a nice array of fruit, some pastries and other items in the warmers like sausage, some potatoes, stir fried noodles etc. The wifi was a little marginal depending on where you were. The hallways were really cold - but overall, a nice hotel with very good service.