Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need to be updated

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Location was good and I know it's not 5atars hotel ..but they can do better than that !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gut für 1 Tag

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr guter kostenfreier Shuttleservice zum Kreuzfahrthafen. Im Frühstücksraum sehr laut!!!!
4 out of 5
by Helene

Bra hotel i Kapstaden

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
Bra valuta för pengarna ! Bra centralt läge. Hotellet har shuttle till Waterford varje timma. Hotellet är lite slitet med gamla heltäckningsmattor. Behöver rustad upp. Bra frukost. Vänlig personal.
5 out of 5
by Aysha from GAUTENG

HOME FAR AWAY FROM HOME

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
fOOD EXCELLENT ROOM SERVICE POOR.
3 out of 5
by Charlotte from Göteborg

Average hotel, not a very memorable stay,but clean

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is somewhat run down, they probably need to renovate a bit soon... Room was clean and relatively large, with a nice view. Breakfast was good (no pancakes or bacon though) but the breakfast staff were really not service-minded. Didn't care if serving spoons were missing, just all in all not very friendly.
3 out of 5
by Stanley from Midrand, JHB

Sleepless in Capetonian

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for one night and spent most of our time outdoors. The hotel is a bit tired, the carpets are old and being a sinus suffering person, I hardly slept. The hotel offers shuttles to the waterfront and it is also conveniently located for all the places of interest in CPT.
4 out of 5
by Marc from Johannesburg

Go to The Capetonian!

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
A very confortable stay, friendly staff, excellent breakfast and a lovely clean room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

This hotel is close to nothing much.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Leaving it.
Cons: Lots of things, like staff training, housekeeping and courtesy
On arrival they could not find our booking, finaly found it then showed us a realy bad room with double bed, we had booked twin beds, second floor, looking at the car park. Down at the front desk the reception staff could not look at me or talk to me. They discussed the problem only among themselves, or on the phone. After 3 hours waiting (after a 12 hour flight) we were given a twin room on a higher floor also car park view. The room was not well cleaned. The carpet was badly stained and had crumbs on it. The mini balcony was home to a nesting pigeon and covered with, you know what. As it was a holliday time we were paying premium prices, i feel we got very poor value.
4 out of 5
by rudolf

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Marcel from Arnhem

good hotel for a good price, excellent rooms

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels
Een goed stadshotel midden in het centrum van Kaapstad. Erg ruime kamers en goede bedden. Internet werkte af en toe wat slechter.