Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome place to stay in Sea Point.

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome place to stay in Cape Town. Really close to the beach with very confortable bedroom and tasty breakfast. Staff is very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear, Thank you so much for staying with us and your beautiful feedback. We trust you enjoyed your stay in Cape Town. You were lovely guests to host and we welcome you to return to our hotel on your next trip to Cape Town. Best regards, Els
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boutique chic with a few niggles

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff were quite excellent in their service levels. The front desk manager is also very friendly and was quite quick to try solve our problems. One thinks she has to do this often. The room had an excellent bed, sheets and pillows. Good TV offering and great internet. The restaurant had a good menu and the room service was perfect. The rooms were serviced daily and all toiletries were replenished. Towels were cleaned daily.The in-room safe is large. The hotel is situated in a excellent location. Walking distance to the promenade and easy access to all tourist attractions. On the negative side, the hotel/guest house is small and so noise from the kitchen staff talking and slamming doors from other guests is quite disturbing although by 10pm all noise was over. The floors of the room were very dusty and looked as if they had not seen a wet wash in weeks. You only had to look in the corners and between the cables lying on the floor to feel as if walking barefoot or with socks on would be a bad idea. There was also a consistent smell of urine in the hotel dining area throughout our stay. This was quite bad, I'm not sure what was going on. Other than those negatives everything else was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear, Thank you very much for you stay at the hotel... I feel very sorry you were not having " the best " experience during your stay with us. For this my apologies. However we never had any remarks in the past about the cleaning and hygiene in the rooms and the hotel, as I am always hands on... never the less ALL feedback are always welcome... and we can definitely improve on all levels. Thank you and best regards Els
5 out of 5
by Raymond from Scottsdale, AZ

Perfect hotel, great value

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel close to the beach. Excellent service. Very good restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Everything
Great breakfast, great staff, very comfortable rooms with all the modern conveniences you could need.
5 out of 5
by CHIEH from Taiwan

Location good, good price, sweet staff.

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay. The staff are all friendly and willing to help. Quiet neighbourhood and close to the beach.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Belen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael from Hong Kong

Great boutique hotel!

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
Service is great here - personalized, genuine and high quality. Rooms are well appointed and the location is safe and convenient to good restaurants and a short drive away from the cape town landmarks. I have to specifically compliment the chef here - the breakfast was the best we had in cape town, staying at several hotels. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
by FBB from Johannesburg

Superb!

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
The Cascades is an amazing boutique hotel. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there. The rooms are superb!! Although the bathroom didn't seem like it had been cleaned properly (I found random hairs in the basin & shower) I find it hard to hold this against them due to the lovely I had at the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Rodrigo from Sao Paulo

Muito bom!

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
O hotel é muito bem localizado, fica em Sea Point. Dá pra andar pra praia a pé, tem um calçadão muito legal pra dar uma caminhada e fazer um exercício. O staff é muito simpático, o quarto tem um tamanho bom e o banheiro também. Cama e banho confortáveis. O restaurante do hotel não é nada excepcional, mas oferece boas opções. O café da manhã incluído tb é farto. Apenas 2 pontos negativos a serem mencionados: a simpatia do gerente não era das melhores, apesar que no último dia conhecemos a esposa dele que o substituiu e a diferença foi de 180 graus, muito simpática, pena que só a conhecemos no último dia! E a internet oferecida nos quartos, muito instável e apenas 1 aparelho por vez ( pra quem depende de internet durante a viagem é uma questão).