Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Good Choice

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: all of the above
Location: Near to Beach and handily placed for trip to cape point etc
The room was to an excellent standard with a fantastic view over Huit Bay. We arrived very early from our flight from Uk at 1030 to drop off our bags but the staff were very obliging and we were given our room straight away which meant we could have a shower. Great after a long flight. It is positioned on Chapmans peak road which is the pretty spectacular route to Cape point and the Boulder bay penquins etc need to pay a small toll 45 rand about £3...well worth it. The restaurant was also excellent, bustling. The fact that many were locals speaks highly of the food quality and value. Parking also very secure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2016
great little hotel with nice rooms and great view and good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Great place, great food, great pool, just all round good times!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely views over Hoets Bay.

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Cons: The ground level of the hotel needs some up-dating.
I found this hotel to be in a small need of up-dating on the outside and in the inside, the hotel staff, in general, where very friendly and looked after us well. Our room was very clean, comfortable and modern. The views overlooking the hotel were fantastic over Hoets Bay. I have travelled the world and would say this is in general a 3 star, if the management up-dated and modernised a few areas on the ground level, then it would definitely be a 4. The hotel is extremely popular with the locals as it serves great food, which was the nicest in Hoets Bay. It is located 20/25 mins from central Cape Town, but we liked this as it was in a smaller, quieter location, and 10 mins to Camps Bay. Overall, a nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Breath taking views and right across from d beach

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Brand new rooms, quiet, and with spacious desk for working. The internet was spotty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant hotel with bay views

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: It has quiet style and offers high standards of accommodation.
Cons: The restaurant gets very busy in the evening with non residents and the hotel might be a little more aware of the needs of it's guests.
Location: Take a run on the sweeping long beach before breakfast. Look out for the fishing catch returning to port and the sea-lions in the harbour.
Despite the mountain fires just up the road our five night stay was memorable for many other more positive reasons. Excellent accommodation with fabulous views of the bay and really fine cooking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney, australia

Staff

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Friendly, great location.
Cons: Electricity!!!
Location: Spectacular!
Sheree (Cherie?) is an exceptional hostess!!! Thank you for making us feel "at home". Pity about load shedding, but I know there's nothing you can do about that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Surrey, UK

Bill and Sally's visit to Chapman's Peak

Posted Feb 19, 2012
Pros: Location and friendly, efficient service
Cons: On the road
Location: See above in main section
An excellent location overlooking Hout Bay and at the start of the wonderful Chapman's Peak Drive. It is within easy driving distance of all the major Cape Town attractions such as Table Mountain, the harbour area, Kirstenbosch Botanical Gardens, Camps Bay and many more. It took us about an hour and a half to drive up to Franschoek for a day trip. The staff were very friendly and professional and eating out on the terrace was always enjoyable and judging by the number of locals who ate there, very popular. The pool area above the hotel had stunning views across the bay to the Harbour. Hout Bay also had a good number of local restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire, United Kingdom

Hotel ok but restaurant very average

Posted Nov 15, 2011
We only stayed one night but found the hotel to be very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was also upto the excellent standard we found throughout South Africa. We were, however, disappointed with our evening dinner in the restaurant. It obviously has built up a reputation as a place to go but we did not feel that either the menu or the food was up to the wonderful standard that we had ejoyed elsewhere. Nothing specific to complain about but just very average and not at all memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastische Aussicht

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Geniales, sehr großes Zimmer mit Balkon und Meerblick. Das Hotelrestaurant im alten Gebäude ist außerordentlich gemütlich und serviert gute Speisen. Freundlicher und kompetentes Personal.
Cons: Es stmmte alles, deswegen gubt es nichts zu bemängeln.