Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BM

Nice hotel in a clean area

Posted Nov 30, 2016
The staff is not friendly at all including the receptionist and restaurant staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

poor breakfast, issues with interrupted WIFI

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The breakfast was poor and likely recycled from one day to the other, the restaurant manager would not take comments on board. I had stomach upset. WIFI service interrupted the windows not double glazed so expect noise in the morning location good for CTICC
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

roomy apartment, central location

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: roomy apartment, central location
Good overall experience, no complaints, would recommend this to others, good value for money, central location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Definetly not 4star

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: The general manager did not come back to me about my ruined dress instead just ignored until we left on day 6. I want compensation for my ruined dress
Cons: Housekeepers need to be trained to clean rooms effectively not wipe down only - especially bathrooms. General Manager needs to improve his attitude
Location: Terrible down town , run down end of town , with beggars everywhere. There are a few restaurants around but you simply can't walk around after 7pm.
Terrible experience would not recommend: Arrival - no porter or luggage trolley to help with our luggage. After we asked the guy at the concierge, he called a lady housekeeper who was very small built - and she came with a 2 wheel goods lifter used by van man for deliveries. My partner ended up wheeling our luggage because she couldn't lift any of or pieces. Room was very spacious and pretty well equipped but cleaniness had a poor finish. Bathroom had mould and mildew, window was broken, dust and debris in kitchen cupBoards. Location of the hotel is surrounded by beggars, morning noon and night. The entrance to the car park is in a dark alley- for 3 days we had to walk to the front of the hotel to have the slide opened, even though the gate was supposed to have number plate recognition. 2nd day asked for ironing and laundry to be done - clothes came back some on hanggers, inside out, all the polo shirts had been folded weirdly and stuffed in a laundry bag- making them more creased they had to be ironed again. One dress was stained clearly and when I showed the housekeeper who delivered the clothes she just shrugged her shoulders. On the 3rd day we decided to call expedia asking to ge moved to another hotel because we were not happy. we were advised to speak to the General Manager because we wanted a refund of the remaining refund of the remaining 7 nights. After the complaint things went even more downhill. Speaking to the General manager was useless we decided to leave
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome place for a short trip!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
I stayed at the Circa for 8 nights of true bliss! Awesome place and will definitely consider it for further trips!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Within walking distance to the Waterfront

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The breakfast wasn't great.
Location: Within walking distance to the Waterfront.
We stayed for two nights in August 2016. The staff were very friendly, especially the barman. Rooms were surprising large and very comfortable. Hotel had everything required for a pleasurable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooms are clean and luxurious

Posted May 20, 2016
Equipped with everything one needs! Only thing I can say that was not nice, we're the cigarette button on the balcony!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016 by Gerrit, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad your overall experience was good. We do advertise non smoking rooms but unfortunately there are still some guests ignoring this. We will get our team to give more attention to the balconies.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate Hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, relatively good rate
Cons: See above comments....
This hotel is adequate but I am disappointed in what seems a constant attempt to add to your bill. They do provide breakfast but espresso is extra, etc. They do provide WiFi but charge a daily rate and give you a code that has to be entered every time you login. The code also changes every few days - it's exhausting keeping up. They also provide parking but charge extra for it. Almost everything is extra so my guess is that's how they make money. The other issue I have is there is a constant stream of people in and out - housekeeping, checking refrigerator, and other things. Felt like I had to keep the Do Not Disturb sign on my door all the time or my privacy would be constantly interrupted. I got a good rate here (maybe) but there are other alternatives at comparable prices - I would not choose this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Jan 25, 2016
City center is a very convenient location. The hotel is very nice for what you are paying. The only thing I did not like was that room service did not knock before coming into your room and once 6pm came the surrounding area is pretty much a ghost town which makes you very uncomfortable coming in late.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Lovely hotel within good distance of all of Cape Town's attractions