Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms are clean and luxurious

Posted May 20, 2016
Equipped with everything one needs! Only thing I can say that was not nice, we're the cigarette button on the balcony!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016 by Gerrit, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad your overall experience was good. We do advertise non smoking rooms but unfortunately there are still some guests ignoring this. We will get our team to give more attention to the balconies.
5 out of 5
by Joongsik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by EUIJUNG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Eui Jung from 서울

깨끗하고 편리한 위치의 넓은 비지니스 아파트형 호텔

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
아파트형 호텔. 호텔의 편의시설은 바와 아침식시때만 이용한 식당이 있음. 케이프타운 국제컨벤션센터와 걸어서 3분 거리이며 워터프론트 등에 접근이 가까운 다운타운 중심가임. 주위에 호텔이 많이 있는 위치임. 아파트형 호텔인데 30평되는 큰 방도 있고 20평 되는 상대적으로 작은 방도 있음. 음식해 먹고 싶으면 뭐든지 해먹을 수 있게 되어 있음(오븐도 있어서). 아침도 괜찮은 편임(가격대비) 아파트형 호텔이니 체육관이나 수영장은 없음. 가족단위로 와도 좋을 듯 함.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from upstate New York

Very roomy

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Wish I could have stayed longer. Huge room with amenities including kitchen and living area. Was somewhat difficult to find since it does not front on a street, so at night shuttle driver could not find easily
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Gerrit, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We will make an effort to advertise the entrance better and make it easier to find.
4 out of 5
by Kennedy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Das Hotel würde ich wieder buchen.

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Es hat uns im Hotel gut gefallen, wir konnten 4 Tage Kapstadt zu Fuß erleben. Obwohl das Hotel im Zentrum liegt, konnten wir nachts ruhig und gut schlafen.
3 out of 5
by Mark from Hastings

Bad management spoilt a decent hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
My room was lovely but there were no pots & pans supplied to cook with just a microwave. The hotel was ok although location wise a bit secluded at night time and there were always beggars close by on my return. I travelled with friends who stayed nearby and used wifi to communicate. Logged in at night so could get messages in the morning but annoyingly was not connected & did not realise until checking my phone . Reception said this was due to too many users. Frequently lost connection during calls & messages. No wifi at all on last night. Different receptionist said that once activity stops you automatically get logged out. I wish this was told at the beginning of my stay. I complained saying that wifi was very poor and asked if there was any refund even for the last night at least as there was none supplied. The manager was consulted & said no refund and just supplied a printout of times I had used it showing the multiple lost connections. Not even a token refund was offered as their server was down on the last evening. I came away feeling that due to short sighted management penny pinching I would not return to that hotel. In these reviews there is a recurring theme of small but annoying issues and if the manager isn't the owner then the owner should be on his back with an ultimatum - get it sorted or you're out! Most of the complaints I've read can easily sorted with better service. They will lose a lot of return business and gain a lot of bad reviews if this continues.
3 out of 5
by Nancy from Elsewhere

If only the WIFI worked

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Overall the hotel is good. Essentially it was an apartment and the rooms are spacious. Love having a full kitchen and both shower and bath options in the bathroom. However, absolutely worst internet service I've had to deal with in years. It's always disappointing to pay for WIFI that never works esp when you rely on WIFI for abroad calling. Connecting is abhorrently slow. And from what I can deduce, certain options are blocked by the hotels firewall. Too bad -- this hotel would be 5 stars for the price, if they could just provide a good, useful WIFI/internet connection.