Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from india

nice hotel near to table mountain

Posted Dec 1, 2016
its a gud hotel with excellent hospitality.special mention to Naisy (fat one ) for cleaning n organising our room like a family member with cute smile on her face.n dont remember the name of the white lady manager who helped me in searching a gud safari package on internet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, good area, highly recommend

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Room spacious and clean. Safe area. Quiet. Very close to restaurants and shopping. Short walk to area with lots of nightlife. Downtown Cape Town short walk. About 30 minute walk to harbor. Hotel is being remodeled but work not disruptive. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Valerie from USA

Fabulous accommodations for the price

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was incredibly friendly and helped arrange excursions for us while we were out doing other things. The breakfast was fantastic - cook to order from a couple of options or fruit, cereal and a variety of breads.
5 out of 5
by Nina from Norway

Perfect location

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed in Cape Town for two days and Leeuwenvoet Guest House had the perfect location. It is located close to Table Mountain and Lions Head as well as restaurants and bars. We felt very safe walking around in the neighbourhood. The guest house is very nice and clean, beautiful view of Table Mountain and a delicious breakfast. We will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Izulumoya from Waterfall, Johannesburg

Leeuwenvoet CPT stay

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Generally good accommodation. Negatives are that wi-fi is not constantly available and that parking is a separate charge.
4 out of 5
by Luis from São Paulo

Good room, hotel not so good

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
The room is very comfortable, but the common area is pretty old. Additionally, the room we stayed is located in a second building
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brilliant Breakfasts!

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Great staff, especially the Manager Sandre. So nice and bubbly. Breakfasts were delicious with continental buffet and cooked to order. Very centrally located to CBD and table mountain. Would use again if in Cape Town!
5 out of 5
by Colleen from Nevada - USA

Great location, comfortable accomodation

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels
Leeuwenvoet House was an excellent place to stay for a tourist visit to Cape Town. We were within walking distance of the main part of town and to numerous restaurants. We felt very safe walking in this area, even at night. The breakfast is outstanding - probably the best we had in all of our stays within South Africa (we spent two weeks in the country). The staff was very helpful and made our stay very comfortable. We were traveling with a party of three and the room was altered to provide us with 3 beds - very nice! Our only problem was that the transport to the guest house from the airport did not show up, but that was not an issue with Leeuwenvoet House, but with the transport company. Still, not a fun way to enter South Africa.
4 out of 5
by Lindsay from Zurich

Overall satisfaction.

Posted Mar 20, 2013 on Hotels
Overall, we were satisfied with our stay. The room was fairly big. The bathroom was a bit dingy and in need of renovation. Breakfast was fantastic, with a large array of yogurt, cereal, bread, spreads in addition to something hot that the kitchen prepared for you. The staff were pretty helpful, but we did feel like they were pressuring us to buy a wine tour through them. The neighborhood is good, with some good restaurants and shops very close by. Although we didn't use it, the guest house has an outdoor deck with some furniture and a small pool, which could be nice when the the weather is hot. There is also a lounge at the front with some couches, which is nice to sit in if you're waiting for a taxi or anything.