Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, UK

Fabulous views over beautiful scenery.

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: The views, and the position of the lodges in these views. The beds were just right for my dodgy back.
Cons: See above
Location: See above
There were a few niggles, an example being problems with he phone, and no dishwasher. These aside our visit was excellent, as we could just lounge on the deck and soak up the clear fragrant air, and the marvellous views across the immaculate vineyard to the valley. Within easy reach of pleasantly cosmopolitan Stellenbosch, and also of Franschhoek, the birthplace of the l Cape wine industry. Easy to get to from Capetown, and easy to move onwards towards the Garden Route.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Getaway from it all!!

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Wotif
Nothing bad to say about Clouds - They looked after me superbly and yet allowed me the space and privacy to relax and get away from it all like I wanted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by kim

재방문 의사 100%

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
좋았습니다. the view, the room and services 한가지 아쉬운 점은, 숙박일을 옮기면서 호텔스닷컴과 소통이 원활하지 않았는지 2번 결제되었음. 결국은 해결되었지만... 아쉬웠습니다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mashudu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jan Erik from Norge

Flott luksushotell

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Flott luksushotell i nydelig landskap. Nydelig frokost. Litt langt til Stellenbosch sentrum, så man er avhengig av bil/taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bente from København

Levede fuldt ud op til vores forventninger

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastisk hotel som ligger i meget smukke omgivelser. Værelset var virkelig flot og alt var meget velholdt. Vi prøvede restauranten flere gange, al maden var god og deres egne vine specielt deres Pinot Noir kan anbefales. Inden opholdet fik vi rigtig god service i forbindelse med planlægning af bl.a. middag på Rust en Vrede og vintur med Wine-escapes. Begge oplevelser kan i øvrigt varmt anbefales. Vi håber at vende tilbage en gang i fremtiden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by paul from Rustington, UK

Excellent

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Had a wonderful time here, the staff were amazing, the views are beautiful, the facilities top notch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Iain from Brisbane, Australia

Gorgeous view, great accommodation

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
relaxing time in a beautiful setting
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg

Nice hotel that feels like home.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
I travelled with my wife, we stayed at the luxury room. It was quite spacious, but the view by the balcony was second to none. Absolutely amazing service by the staff, the wine and refreshments in the minibar were all complimentary which is refreshing knowing that they care about service rather then jewing the cash out of you. The location is not bad at all. But i do not recommend this hotel if u are not planning to rent a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marco from Cape tow.

The road to peace and nowhere

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
This is a wonderful place to just get away to when you need to unwind and relax and just breathe.