Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice estate

Posted Sep 10, 2016
I recommend clouds to anyone wants to enjoy staying near wining farms. Beautiful and quite place to stay in. It does not have spa or fitness but everything else is perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Sensational views

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Manager, Tafie, one of the most helpful and cheerful staff we have encountered. Other staff need to switch on a bit.
5 out of 5
by Vikrham

Loved it!

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing service! Had a fantastic time
5 out of 5
by Steven from Cape Town

Floating on a Cloud

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
As a global traveler who has stayed in practically every type of lodging situation possible, the Clouds Estate ranks as one of the finest properties I've ever visited. From the service, to the room comfort, to the breathtaking wineland views, the Clouds Estate will leave you feeling like you're floating on a cloud of happiness and relaxation.
5 out of 5


Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Un hotel boutique excelente, las habitaciones decoradas con muy buen gusto, ideal para ir en pareja o en familia pues tienen habitaciones familiares perfectas para ir con niños. Las vista desde las habitaciones son espectaculares y el trato exquisito. Un fantástico desayuno que combina buffet frío con platos calientes elegidos a l momento. Un hotel para recomendar y así lo haremos! Next Destinium
5 out of 5
by Julia from Hinsdale

Lovely lodging in wine country

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Our family of 5 adults stayed here while visiting the wineries in Stellenbosch and Franschhoek. We loved the setting, and stayed in for a nice dinner on-site after touring in the area that day. The staff was most accommodating and friendly throughout the visit. We preferred being a bit out of town tucked in the beautiful hillsides overlooking the next valley and mountains beyond, but we were close enough to pop into either city for shopping and meals. Another reason I picked this spot was its proximity to Delaire Graff next door, where we had an elegant lunch the second day. Again, the beautiful setting was a highlight and we enjoyed a small tour of the property before our meal.
5 out of 5
by Johannes from Cape Town

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Clouds Estate was excellent and the staff very accommodating. I felt a little misled by Hotels.com as the room was advertised as a save 50% only to find out that the price I paid was in fact the normal price for that particular room. Still worth the money though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Posted Feb 13, 2016
My wife and I stayed in Villa 9 which had a great view of the valley. The room was large, clean, and comfortable. The staff were helpful and the food, especially breakfast buffet, was very good. Be sure to reserve restaurants in the area a month in advance in order to dine at the best places.
5 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cecile from Zürich


Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
Sensationelle Aussicht, sehr sauberes und gepflegtes Hotel. Man wird rundum verwöhnt. Wir werden dieses Hotel auf jeden Fall im nächsten Jahr wieder buchen. 100% empfehlenswert.