Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
The room is good and that is about it. The are no facilities and the bar is an after thought.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A perfect hotel for your holiday

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Cons: The cooktails we ordered were just too sweet to drink.
First, the hotel staff are very helpful to answer all the questions and provide travel warnings and advices, make our trip much easier. Second, the view of the most rooms are just fantastic. We can't ask for more. Third, the food is very nice and come with very good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good views

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Location and view: reasonably priced
Cons: Outside terrace or space, spa facilities
Location: Near canal walk, intaka reserve and not too long in taxi to waterfront.
Great view of table mountain and very easy walk to Canal Walk shopping mall. Some staff were fantastic but unfortunately some staff particularly at breakfast could not be bothered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bermuda

Very Convenient to Century City

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Need a good hotel near to my meetings. Normall stay in town. This was much more convenient and I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales, UK

Business Travel

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Rooms
Extremely impressed with overall service. Rooms are impressive and enjoyed a comfortable stay. Enjoyed the superb breakfasts and happy staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Best hotel in Cape Town.

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Best hospitality in the world. Simply fantastic. Great facilities and great location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean is Better Thann "Luxury"

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: The look of the room
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: nice supermarket nearby
This is my first booking via Expedia. I was looking forward to my stay at the Coliseum Luxury hotel. Unfortunately, I started looking to find other available hotels after the first night. I was surprised at night to find a Spider on the below next to me. I called reception and explained and all they did is send someone to take it and someone else to give me a new pillow! No one ever checked if there are more around my bed. Anyway, I slept in after a long and tiring day. Got in the morning with a some sort of sting in my leg! Again, I have asked the hotel staff to find a solution and she never contacted me. At breakfast, you'll find really mouthwatering food but not clean utensils! For the three days I've been here, every morning I get either: a dirty bowl or unwashed knife and fork. When I show them, they never apologise. they just replace it Overall, I wouldn't recommend this hotel at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the mall

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Large rooms. Excellent staff. Very good breakfast
Location: Good location for what I need. Close to the mall
Excellent experience. Hotel was clean. Staff was courteous. Enjoyed the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luanda

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Me and my Husband stayed at fifth floor room (516) that had a great and wonderful view of Table Mountain,it was very clean and well organized.
Cons: Maybe,if they manage to create a swimpool area it would be nice.
Location: Far from City Center,but a good location,safe and close to Canal Walk Shoping Mall and Ratanga Junction .
We enjoyed every aspect of our stay! First my props goes to the staff,they are very polite,friendly and helpful,they make us feel very welcome,they were always happy to help and were readily able to answer any questions that we had about the services ,the area we were staying in and activities to do around Cape Town. It was our first trip to Cape Town and we'll come back for sure to stay there again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg

Good hotel close to Canal Walk shopping centre.

Posted Feb 7, 2016
The staff are excellent. Very friendly and efficient. I have always had problems with the air-conditioning in this hotel. No matter which room I stayed in the aircon never really gets cold. Couple of items like shower door knows that I fixed myself. Overflowing shower etc detract from how nice the hotel really is. I would stay there again just because the staff are so good.