Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg, South Africa

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Very spacious rooms that are well equipped with a microwave and mini fridge. Beautiful view of Table Mountain. An amazing breakfast was included in our room. A little hard to find, because the GPS did not have the right location. Otherwise it was a perfect stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Fine

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Location is excellent if you are into shopping. Penthouse is spacious. Problem was housekeeping and general attitude towards the finer points that would rate hotel better. Such as stained bed pillows in closet. Never enough towels. Walking in the bedroom without knocking. Otherwise all other staff was excellent. Reception was great and very accommodating, they went out of their way and was very good. Breakfast and room service was great. Overall very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

A Real 4 Star + Gem in Cape Town

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Bathroom could be larger.
Location: Perfect location, close to CT central, gym is opposite, Canal walk is next door. Perfect in every way.
Brilliant hotel, stayed here a few times, will definitely continue. Its a proper 4 star hotel - international new school standards. The exec suite is extremely spacious and comfy and brilliant value for money. Good location, views, service, comfort and cleanliness. This is a gem in CT and great value for money for the price. Better than a lot other 5 star posers in CT which cant compare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Excellent hotel in nice area

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Almost everything. Great staff and spacious rooms.
Cons: TV channels must be improved.
Location: It's 10 min taxi drive from downtown Cape Town. It is also located near a big shopping mall.
I went to Cape Town not knowing what to expect. I booked a specious deluxe suite that was well-furnished. Very comfortable and clean. The hotel has great food. I urge everyone to take advantage of the breakfast and the lunch buffet. There are also good restaurants next door. I'd love to stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fez

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Modern, Top-Lage, gutes Frühstück

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Toplage neben grossem Shopping-Center und Vergnügungspark. Schöne Zimmer und Frühstücksbuffett.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Posted Feb 18, 2015
The hotel doesn't look like the pics on the web.. The stuff didn't try to help us when we wanted to do late check out even though the hotel was empty!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thabani from Fourways

Great Location

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great place, I love the location. Affordable bubbly, a BIG plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK

Great value for money, extremely comfortable room

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: friendly staff, large comfortable room, great nights rest!
Cons: gowns and slippers in the rooms, maybe stock the bar fridge up in the rooms. A separate toilet from the shower. The hot water in shower goes cold..
Location: 10 min to Cape Town VNA, the gym is right across and Canal Walk mall 1 min away. brilliant location.
brilliant value for money and an extremely comfortable room. excellent nights rest guaranteed. the staff go all out to please you in every way, always smiling, friendly and helpful. I stayed at many 5 star hotels in Cape Town, this is a definite entry level 5 star. Better than lots of others posing as 5 which ought to be 4 or lower. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it to all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

...ganz gut...aber einiges fehlt

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Grosses Zimmer.....
Cons: siehe oben
Location: Alles
..es ist ganz gut aber es gibt kein Gym, kein Pool, kein garnix und das Personal ist so lalala...zudem schlagen die Zimmertüren so, daß man aus dem Bett fällt....das Frühstück ist aber SCHLECHT!!!