Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zeer centraal gelegen hotel met hoge standaard

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Ouderwetse gastvrijheid
Cons: Geen
Location: Centraal gelegen in stad
Zeer goede ligging in centrum, uiterst comfortabel met zeer adequaat personeel. Zeer aan te raden bij verblijf enkele dagen in Stellenbosch
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great honeymoon destination

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed at Coopmanhuijs during our August 2016 honeymoon and could not have been more pleased with the accommodations. Our room was beautiful, overlooking the courtyard and pool. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. All employees were warm, welcoming and eager to provide recommendations, make reservations on our behalf and assist in anyway possible to make our honeymoon enjoyable. The location is perfect, the staff friendly, the breakfast amazing and the room exceptional. We cannot say enough positive things about our stay.
5 out of 5
by Eva

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joan from Los Angeles

Couldn't be more pleased

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
A charming hotel in a charming town. The staff was absolutely incredible, the restaurant very fine, and breakfast lovely. Don't miss it!
5 out of 5
by T W from Buckinghamshire

Quality hotel central to Stellenbosch region

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in the heart of Stellenbosch which is a small tourist town with decent facilities, but pretty central to the region which is filled with vineyards most of which cater for tourist visitors, A very enjoyable long weekend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything You Could Want

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: The staff were great.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: In the heart of town with shopping, restaurants and sport facility all close bye.
Location on the nicest street in the heart of town. The staff were attentive, helpful, and had a smile on their face. Breakfast was special with a personal touch. Our room was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Great location

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Small boutique hotel in heart of town, great breakfast choice, friendly and helpful staff, located in a main street - close to shopping, restaurants and cafes. On site restaurant - top food, great menu. Only con room was a tad small.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hollywood, FL

Hidden gem in Stellenbosch

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Excellent location - walk to all major sites in Stellenbosch and around the Univeristy. Perfectly situated for doing the vineyards of both Sellenbosch and Franschhoek by car. Many good restaurants out the front door - but don't need to wonder far when Helena's is inside this boutique inn. I highly recommend it. An easy relatively short drive from Cape Town.
5 out of 5
by Alexandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Helen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels