Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything You Could Want

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: The staff were great.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: In the heart of town with shopping, restaurants and sport facility all close bye.
Location on the nicest street in the heart of town. The staff were attentive, helpful, and had a smile on their face. Breakfast was special with a personal touch. Our room was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Great location

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Small boutique hotel in heart of town, great breakfast choice, friendly and helpful staff, located in a main street - close to shopping, restaurants and cafes. On site restaurant - top food, great menu. Only con room was a tad small.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hollywood, FL

Hidden gem in Stellenbosch

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Excellent location - walk to all major sites in Stellenbosch and around the Univeristy. Perfectly situated for doing the vineyards of both Sellenbosch and Franschhoek by car. Many good restaurants out the front door - but don't need to wonder far when Helena's is inside this boutique inn. I highly recommend it. An easy relatively short drive from Cape Town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Coopmanhuijs has top notch staff that always went above and beyond! The housekeeping staff kept our room immaculate. The charming hotel also had a comfortable bed and provided a delicious breakfast every morning and were super accommodating to all our our requests. I would highly recommend to anyone. It's a small hotel with a great location, close to wonderful restaurants and wineries.
4 out of 5
by J.N.

Cosy hotel, but rooms were too noisy

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very cosy and charming hotel, however the room was not a 5* room. We could hear every single word people said in the hall, and at the restaurants toilets, which was located right next to the room. Furthermore the wifi did barely work.
5 out of 5
by Karen from Atlanta

Fantastic Hotel!

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful find. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great Food. Easy walking to shopping, restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Crystal Schmidt, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Thank you for the positive feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa. We value all of our guest’s comments highly as it is important for improving our services and product. We hope to welcome you back soon. Thank you once again for sharing your experience. Kind Regards Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located. Very helpful, pleasant staff

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Historic building but it is staff attitude and team work that reallly make the atmosphere here. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble Old character of building has necessitated a lay out which makes some ground floor potentiallly noisy. Very convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Lorraine, We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Rivierbos Guest House. We value all our guests' comments as these assist us greatly in improving our products and services. Thank you for sharing your experience. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr gutes Hotel bei zentraler Lage

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Idealer Ausgangspunkt zum Besuch der vielen guten Weingüter um Stellenbosch. Dazu sehr zentrale Lage in einer Straße mit netten Restaurants und Publikum. Das Hotel selbst hat eines der besten Restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

Mysigt och personligt hotell

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Toppenbra läge för att besöka vingårdarna i både Stellenbosch och Franschoek. Jättebra frukost och mycket god service under hela vår vistelse. Skulle verkligen rekommendera hotellet!
5 out of 5
by Gordon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels