Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

B&B like hotel in Stellenbosch

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Overall a great stay. The hotel is nicely located in the center of town. The staff is friendly and helpful. The food is above average for hotels, but not as outstanding as other locations in region -- there are some amazing restaurants at the vineyards. (eat on the veranda if you can...). They have a nice breakfast spread including an "hot" order and the eggs Benedict were solid!! Only down side was that the room was a bit small...but OK for boutique hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely Guesthouse with great views. Easy cheap taxi journey to Guesthouse from both town and harbour - 30R - use Excite. The owners are so helpful too and go out of their way to check if they can help you organise anything for your day or night. Quiet at night too - unlike town!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great honeymoon destination

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed at Coopmanhuijs during our August 2016 honeymoon and could not have been more pleased with the accommodations. Our room was beautiful, overlooking the courtyard and pool. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. All employees were warm, welcoming and eager to provide recommendations, make reservations on our behalf and assist in anyway possible to make our honeymoon enjoyable. The location is perfect, the staff friendly, the breakfast amazing and the room exceptional. We cannot say enough positive things about our stay.
5 out of 5
by Joan from Los Angeles

Couldn't be more pleased

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
A charming hotel in a charming town. The staff was absolutely incredible, the restaurant very fine, and breakfast lovely. Don't miss it!
5 out of 5
by T W from Buckinghamshire

Quality hotel central to Stellenbosch region

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in the heart of Stellenbosch which is a small tourist town with decent facilities, but pretty central to the region which is filled with vineyards most of which cater for tourist visitors, A very enjoyable long weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything You Could Want

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: The staff were great.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: In the heart of town with shopping, restaurants and sport facility all close bye.
Location on the nicest street in the heart of town. The staff were attentive, helpful, and had a smile on their face. Breakfast was special with a personal touch. Our room was very comfortable.