Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Coopmanhuijs has top notch staff that always went above and beyond! The housekeeping staff kept our room immaculate. The charming hotel also had a comfortable bed and provided a delicious breakfast every morning and were super accommodating to all our our requests. I would highly recommend to anyone. It's a small hotel with a great location, close to wonderful restaurants and wineries.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located. Very helpful, pleasant staff

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Historic building but it is staff attitude and team work that reallly make the atmosphere here. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble Old character of building has necessitated a lay out which makes some ground floor potentiallly noisy. Very convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Lorraine, We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Rivierbos Guest House. We value all our guests' comments as these assist us greatly in improving our products and services. Thank you for sharing your experience. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr gutes Hotel bei zentraler Lage

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Idealer Ausgangspunkt zum Besuch der vielen guten Weingüter um Stellenbosch. Dazu sehr zentrale Lage in einer Straße mit netten Restaurants und Publikum. Das Hotel selbst hat eines der besten Restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

Mysigt och personligt hotell

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Toppenbra läge för att besöka vingårdarna i både Stellenbosch och Franschoek. Jättebra frukost och mycket god service under hela vår vistelse. Skulle verkligen rekommendera hotellet!
5 out of 5
by Gordon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: perfect for our stay with attentive staff , good food
Cons: we didn`t need to change anything
Location: centre of interesting town in the heart of winelands
very helpful staff and service , valet parking , great breakfast, good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa. We value all our guests' comments as these assist us greatly in improving our products and services. Thank you for sharing your experience. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Das Hotel liegt mitten im Zentrum von Stellenbosch. Etliche Restaurants, Bars und Shops liegen in gehweite. Schönes antikes Haus mit TOP Service
5 out of 5
by Peter from Haarlemmermeer

Mooi Stellenbosch

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Prima hotel midden in Stellenbosch. Zeer goed restaurant (en tegen de huidige wisselkoers zeer gunstig geprijsd). Auto wordt door hotel in de buurt geparkeerd. Service tot in de finesse. Zoals dat op de dag van vertrek je auto al klaar staat, zonder dat je erom hoeft te vragen.
3 out of 5
by Catherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels