Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

B&B like hotel in Stellenbosch

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Overall a great stay. The hotel is nicely located in the center of town. The staff is friendly and helpful. The food is above average for hotels, but not as outstanding as other locations in region -- there are some amazing restaurants at the vineyards. (eat on the veranda if you can...). They have a nice breakfast spread including an "hot" order and the eggs Benedict were solid!! Only down side was that the room was a bit small...but OK for boutique hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sweet, historic, intimate.

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
This was my second stay at Coopmanshuijs, this time accompanied by my 80 year old mother. The staff was warm, welcoming and gracious, and took time out of their routines to help her if necessary, to give her a guided tour of the original house, or just to chat while the car was being retrieved from the parking lot. I recommend this property wholeheartedly, and without reservation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warm, inviting, intimate hotel.

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Stellenbosch, and the surrounding towns are beautiful, and there is something for everyone to do. Great cycling, hiking, running trails, and the best wine you've ever tasted!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint hotel in excellent location

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
This is a lovely boutique hotel. The staff were all excellent, friendly and helpful. The food is also really good. Helene's restaurant is number 4 on Trip Advisor which is really good as lots of good restaurants around. It is in an excellent position with lots of fantastic restaurants and shopping in the area that you can walk to. The staff were very accommodating as my husband did the Origin of Trails race and they had a delicious breakfast ready for him and allowed us to book out 1 hour later so that he could shower. The Spa is also very nice and quaint and Belinda gave me a lovely, relaxing massage. Only downside was we felt the rooms a bit cramped - perhaps furniture needs to be moved around to make it more spacious. Also no feather pillows on beds and we had two single beds pushed together which is not what we booked. We also booked the room with a balcony which is nice. Also the showerhead in room 7 needs to be cleaned as the water was not pouring out of all of the holes and the hot water took for ever to heat up. All in all lovely hotel with excellent staff and we would recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old world splender

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Could not fault it great breakfasts
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely Guesthouse with great views. Easy cheap taxi journey to Guesthouse from both town and harbour - 30R - use Excite. The owners are so helpful too and go out of their way to check if they can help you organise anything for your day or night. Quiet at night too - unlike town!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels