Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value stay with friendly service

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Good value stay with friendly service
4 out of 5
by raymond from Hong Kong

will go back and stay longer

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant
5 out of 5
by Natalya from San Francisco

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely friendly hosts, explained what to do in area and helped with directions, recommended restaurants and wineries to visit; everyone who worked there was extremely kind, courteous, and professional. We wish our stay were longer!!
5 out of 5
by Carlos from Salvador

Great!!!

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
It was great. The place is wonderful, safe, easily accessible, with a great breakfast and a team ready to assist in any matters
5 out of 5
by Dale from Lincoln

A quaint little house

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was up to a high standard. The staff were friendly, the room was clean had everything that was needed, the breakfast was top notch.
5 out of 5
by Rod

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dumisa from East London

superb

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and cost

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Excellent hotel close to beach and Cape Town. Stayed 3 nights in a single room. Hotel is a very nice, traditional English style facility in a residential neighborhood. Comfortable room, great breakfast and a very secure feeling facility. Beautiful pool and outdoor gardens. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Sachin

Awesome!

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
It was a great stay in Cotswold house. A quaint little guest house run by an ederly couple - with free parking space, loved the place, its rooms and the general atmosphere. The location also is in a quiet and upscale neighbourhood away from the hustle bustle of the town. very near to the beach. The owners/staff were very welcoming. Would definitely recommend this to people visiting capetown. Suitable for families as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wedmore

This is an upmarket guest house

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Quality of bedroom and definitely felt safe inside their security gates and very friendly hostess and staff
Cons: Sometimes did not listen to breakfast request , three times had fried egg instead of scrambled egg
Location: Location is 600 yards to Milnerton Golf club and the excellent Maestro restaurant and a good surfing beach
Lovely ensuite rooms , with fabulously comfortable bed, free Wi-Fi, free car parking, security a little Fort Knox, lovely people, even changed my flat tyre for my rental car and got me gluten free bread. It has an outdoor swimming pool but as was their winter did not use. Breakfast well cooked but have had larger portions.