Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quirky and convenient

Posted May 16, 2017
The rooms are tastefully decorated in different styles. The location is ideal for bars and restaurants and city tours. The bar and balcony are comfortable for watching the world go by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jhb

Great place at great price

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Everything very central friendly
Cons: Nothing to mention
Location: Great breakfast at r cafe downstairs
To be honest I did not expect much so was very surprised
4 out of 5
by Peter

One night stay in Cape Town.

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here for just one night before our flight home. We were put in the Emergancy Room, which was strange, but we liked it. Great location on Long Street with many places close by to drink and eat. Very good place for breakfast 1 minuite walk away. It would have been nice to have a fridge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very cozy Hotel, great staff and amenities, use of Laptop, and a complimentary mineral water, and wine or cocktail. The only downside, was no television. in my room. otherwise a most enjoyable stay
3 out of 5
by Magretia from Durbanville

The novelty has NOT worn off!

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
You come here for the sensory experience and the novelty. So don't expect 5 star at a 3 star price. We love going tk this hotel and we will be back for a third time! Central,novel,fun!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Magretia We trust that you're very well. Thank you for leaving such an informative review online and for your continuing support. We wish you everything of the best and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards The Daddy Long Legs Team :-)
4 out of 5
by Giorgos from Nicosia

Nice stay

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient place to see the nightlife in Long Street
2 out of 5
by Narasimha Prasad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Andries from Centurion

Great value and cheerful

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
The Daddy Long Legs Art hotel is esoteric to say the least, but a very cheerful hotel with all the amenities that one would expect. It does not provide off-street parking, but if you arrive after 20:00 there should be a lot of parking in the well-lit street. It provides great value for money, and the unique decoration in every room makes for a fascinating stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
first I could not find parking on the street and parked two streets away. when I eventually got to reception I was told I had to find parking for the car on the street. the place looked shabby, the receptionist was not of much help and I just had to find alternative accommodation for the night. I have never been this disappointed with a place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels