Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Donald from Pretoria

Hidden suburbia

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
Just off the Cape Town CBD is this wonderful suburb of de waterkant. De Waterkant house is right in the middle of this and access to anything from long Street to the waterfront is a mere hop away. A gorgeous guest house that I'll certainly return to.
3 out of 5
by thommy-3755

Kann man machen, muss man nicht

Posted May 4, 2014 on Ebookers
Unterbringung war in recht feuchten Kellerzimmern, Personal gab es nur im Haupthaus. Lage ist recht gut, man kann auch abends ohne "Gefahr" die umliegenden Restaurants besuchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

cute guest house in AMAZING neigborhood !!!

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels
both times i've been to Cape Town - i have stayed here .... if u are looking for a quaint neighborhood to stay in w/ good eats and shopping -- STAY HERE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Prettige B&B met alle gemakken binnen handbereik

Posted Dec 20, 2013
Pros: De locatie, service en algehele staat van de B&B is goed.
Cons: Het zou prettig zijn als je zelf kan bepalen of je graag je handdoeken wilt laten vervangen, de frequentie is nu elke drie dagen.
Location: Je zit in een 'vrolijke' (lees: Gay) buurt, dus als je als hetero dat niet prettig vindt, zit je in de verkeerde wijk.
Je zit exact tussen het V&A Waterfront en het centrum van Kaapstad in (beide 10 min. lopen) en ook de supermarkt (met veel vers producten) is om de hoek. Qua locatie heb je dus echt niks te wensen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Barbara from Austin, Tx

Great hotel!

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels
Safe, easy access area without being in tourist area
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels
Very centrally located and at a great rate !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lee

Excellent Location - service not too great!

Posted Dec 7, 2012 on Hotels
It had to wait more than an hour before i could get into my room as there was a mixup with rooms. They did make up for this by getting me a better room but I was exhausted from traveling and just wanted to get to my room to rest...There was no air-conditioning unit in the room and it was quite hot... But the location was perfect for my needs and I will stay there again...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by mgood66

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Louis and Kay

Nice comfortable and convenient stay

Posted Jul 19, 2012 on Hotels
My girlfriend and I had to attended a birtday party in CT and we decided to make a short holiday of it. Other than the check-in procedure (which resulted in us getting a better room), everything was perfect. Privacy, quiet surroundings, comfortable room, proximity to restaurants, highways, city centre etc. all made our stay a pleasure. Dorian most helpful at reception. We plan to book December festive period there as well. Louis and Kay
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bonn

Zentral und ruhig

Posted Feb 4, 2012 on Hotels
Ruhig, schöne Ecke von Kapstadt, zentral. Pool zum Abkühlen nach Sightseeing. ( klein, eher Tauchbecken aber voll ausreichend). Tolles Haus Kolonialstil . Frühstück um die Ecke ( Voucher ) kein Problem und lecker.