Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Botswana

Convenient for wandering around Cape Town

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Within walking distance of the v&a and downtown Cape Town. Lots of individual houses bought up and together makes waterkant house and village.
Cons: Rooms could be a little cleaner.
Location: Plenty... It is central!
A cluster of individual houses turned into hotel rooms. Plenty of braii stands, rooftop space and a funky little pool. Staff very helpful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice place

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
very well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by julia s

WOnderful atmosphere, great central position

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on HotelClub
Everything we had hoped for and definitely a good pick, Would recommend it to friends. Very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by Donald from Pretoria

Hidden suburbia

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
Just off the Cape Town CBD is this wonderful suburb of de waterkant. De Waterkant house is right in the middle of this and access to anything from long Street to the waterfront is a mere hop away. A gorgeous guest house that I'll certainly return to.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cute guest house in AMAZING neigborhood !!!

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels
both times i've been to Cape Town - i have stayed here .... if u are looking for a quaint neighborhood to stay in w/ good eats and shopping -- STAY HERE
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Austin, Tx

Great hotel!

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels
Safe, easy access area without being in tourist area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels
Very centrally located and at a great rate !
4 out of 5
by Lee

Excellent Location - service not too great!

Posted Dec 7, 2012 on Hotels
It had to wait more than an hour before i could get into my room as there was a mixup with rooms. They did make up for this by getting me a better room but I was exhausted from traveling and just wanted to get to my room to rest...There was no air-conditioning unit in the room and it was quite hot... But the location was perfect for my needs and I will stay there again...
4 out of 5
by mgood66

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Louis and Kay

Nice comfortable and convenient stay

Posted Jul 19, 2012 on Hotels
My girlfriend and I had to attended a birtday party in CT and we decided to make a short holiday of it. Other than the check-in procedure (which resulted in us getting a better room), everything was perfect. Privacy, quiet surroundings, comfortable room, proximity to restaurants, highways, city centre etc. all made our stay a pleasure. Dorian most helpful at reception. We plan to book December festive period there as well. Louis and Kay