Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable accommodation in a good location.

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable accommodation in a good location. If you plan on having / renting a car, parking in the area is difficult to find. The rooms are simple, but good enough if you are just looking for a place to sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we booked but......

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
We actually didn't stay at Dell Waterkant house, they are part of a collection of properties in the area and when we checked in we were actually given a room in the Charles guest house. We were a little dissapointed at first but the room was a good size with very comfortable King bed and good facilities. De Waterkant area has a great community feel with a choice of restaurants and bars. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
I didn't realize that it was the artsy rainbow community of Cape Town. Neighbourhood is safe, but decided to not go to their bars...
5 out of 5
by omkar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Wotif
Room quite small but very comfortable great views. Bed super comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

The Reception Staff is wonderful.

Posted Oct 4, 2015
We stayed four nights here and throughly enjoyed it. The room was clean and modern and the location was great. Nice neighborhood with plenty of shops and restaurants. It's within walking distance of downtown and close to the waterfront as well, but the best part of the place was the reception staff. They were very friendly and extremely helpful. You can't beat the place for the price.
2 out of 5
by colin r.

A different kind of place

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on HotelClub
The hotel is set in a cool part of old Cape Town and consiste of various different old houses. The Village was a bit run down. One had to ask for the reception which was a block away and the breakfast allowance was only R60. The room was small but comfortable, wifi did not work and the TV was pretty small. I have no idea how they got a 4 star rating. I would sy between 2 and 3
1 out of 5
by Trent from London

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Room we booked didn't have any bathroom door and the bath was in the middle of the bedroom. Odd design, it upset my wife, she wouldn't have stayed if she knew. Also worth noting that this is seemingly a gay village. Feels uncomfortable being the only hetero couple in a bar or restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Londoner. Experienced traveller

Different, boutique-type hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Cool, elegant and 'different' atmosphere. Convenient for shopping centres and Waterside culture.
Cons: A bigger and less complicated to operate TV
Location: Excellent location: quiet, charming 'villagey' feel area, close to shopping and all central parts of the city.
Warm welcome. My room elegant with a charming patio, but located a small distance up a hill from main hotel. Security system difficult to handle in dark. Tiny pool with room for only a few loungers and limited sunshine. Excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels