Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Wotif
Room quite small but very comfortable great views. Bed super comfy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

The Reception Staff is wonderful.

Posted Oct 4, 2015
We stayed four nights here and throughly enjoyed it. The room was clean and modern and the location was great. Nice neighborhood with plenty of shops and restaurants. It's within walking distance of downtown and close to the waterfront as well, but the best part of the place was the reception staff. They were very friendly and extremely helpful. You can't beat the place for the price.
2 out of 5
by colin r.

A different kind of place

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on HotelClub
The hotel is set in a cool part of old Cape Town and consiste of various different old houses. The Village was a bit run down. One had to ask for the reception which was a block away and the breakfast allowance was only R60. The room was small but comfortable, wifi did not work and the TV was pretty small. I have no idea how they got a 4 star rating. I would sy between 2 and 3
1 out of 5
by Trent from London

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Room we booked didn't have any bathroom door and the bath was in the middle of the bedroom. Odd design, it upset my wife, she wouldn't have stayed if she knew. Also worth noting that this is seemingly a gay village. Feels uncomfortable being the only hetero couple in a bar or restaurant.
4 out of 5
by Georg from Basel

nice and cosy with a good location

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice place, however as I went there in winter and the room did not have heating, it got very cold at night. Otherwise very cosy and nice place, friendly people. Great neighborhood with quite some restaurants and bars.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Londoner. Experienced traveller

Different, boutique-type hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Cool, elegant and 'different' atmosphere. Convenient for shopping centres and Waterside culture.
Cons: A bigger and less complicated to operate TV
Location: Excellent location: quiet, charming 'villagey' feel area, close to shopping and all central parts of the city.
Warm welcome. My room elegant with a charming patio, but located a small distance up a hill from main hotel. Security system difficult to handle in dark. Tiny pool with room for only a few loungers and limited sunshine. Excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Botswana

Convenient for wandering around Cape Town

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Within walking distance of the v&a and downtown Cape Town. Lots of individual houses bought up and together makes waterkant house and village.
Cons: Rooms could be a little cleaner.
Location: Plenty... It is central!
A cluster of individual houses turned into hotel rooms. Plenty of braii stands, rooftop space and a funky little pool. Staff very helpful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice place

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
very well