Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by StephanR

bien situé

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Ebookers
Waterkant c'est un lieu avec plusieurs apparts, maisons individuels proche du centre ville. vous êtes tout prêt du quartier aux maisons colorées. On y trouve : resto et bar branchés . Génial pour les voyageurs qui aiment leurs indépendances . Nous avons apprécié le calme et la sécurité des lieux et la proximité de la ville. Pas de wifi dans les maisons il faut se rendre à la réception qui est plus loin, pareil pour la piscines. Lors de votre arrivée la réception vous offre le nécessaire pour le petit déjeuné : café, thé etc... Génial !!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uganda

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Wotif
No recommended given the price 5 nights room not ready on arrival and only cleaned once in 5 days. Rip off
4 out of 5
by Diego from São José dos Campos

Hotel bom com excelente localização

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
O hotel é muito bom com excelente localização, próximo ao Waterfront e possui supermercado e ótimos restaurantes em suas proximidades. Único ponto negativo seria a falta de um ar condicionado nos quartos.
4 out of 5
by Vinttikoira

Loistava sijainti

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Ebookers
Hotelli koostuu ko. alueella sijaitsevista huoneistoista. Meillä oli aivan loistava huoneisto auton tallipaikalla. Alueella useita rentoja ravintoloita ja alue mukava ja turvallinen. Alue ei sovellu homofobisille. Muuten homma pelasi hyvin, paitsi wi-fi käytettävissä vain respassa 400 m päässä, suihkun paine erittäin alhainen, henkilökunta sai tv:n toimimaan vasta kolmantena päivänä - but, that's Africa! Menisimme itse ko. huoneistoon (studio 5, aivan umpikadun päässä) uudelleen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2015
These are all houses rather than hotel rooms. It is very close to all the gay nightlife. The hotel staff was super friendly and helpful as well as familiar with gay clientele. There is a grocery store "spar" close enough to walk to and my unit had a full kitchen. If you like to cook it is a pretty good set up.
5 out of 5
by MoCT

Great place, perfect location

Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Orbitz
Having your own place in the best area of Cape Town is priceless. Very beautiful accomodation. The only down thing was the lack of internet connection.
4 out of 5
by Kyle from California

Cute and close to good food and drinks

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
This was a great little place for a solo traveler. Got upgraded to an apartment, which would have been comfortable for two people. Wifi was the only problem. Couldn't find a network to even buy wifi from the room. If you stand outside of the office at night, you sometimes get it. It was a very small detail, in an otherwise great stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible...

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Extremely noisy, dated and not maintained. No air conditioning, so impossible to sleep at night. Hardly anything worked in the room, including the windows that didn't close properly, shower door falling off, fan not working and the toilet didn't flush. Internet very expensive and slow and keeps going off. No house keeping unless you ask.
1 out of 5
by jaime l.

Don't stay there.

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Orbitz
We arrived at night and raining. The single staff member at the front desk walked with us one block away to our room but he did not help with our bags. The room was plain, but clean. The toilette seat was broken, The internet did not work and there is no way to communicate with the front desk from your room, so I had to walk there and I was told that even though the ads said free internet it meant only at the reception area. If I wanted internet in the room I had to call a local service company and pay for the service. The next day the cable TV stopped working, so I had to walk again to the reception area and the single staff member told me he would go to try and fix it whenever he could. About one hour later he came and fixed it. The room was not cleaned on Saturday or Sunday. If you want that you need to pay extra. When we checked out we were getting charged the equivalent of US $50.00 to hold our bags for 4 hours. After I protested they took the charge off. The location of the hotel is excellent but there are much better deals and places in the same general area as we found out after being there. Find a better place and have a better time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely & Reasonable in De Waterkant Village

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Our family had three two-bedroom townhouses at De Waterkant Village. They were all very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The neighborhood is quiet, but close to cafes, restaurants and shopping. Each of the living spaces was different. One of them had a lovely rooftop seating area. We would definitely stay here again.