Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Welcoming, friendly and comfortable

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Easy reach of city, V&A and good restaurants and bars
Every effort made to make it an enjoyable experience
4 out of 5
by Susan

Great neighborhood, friendly staff

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great neighborhood, large, clean room, friendly staff. My flight wasn't until midnight but I was able to spend the evening in the lobby area of the hotel; they even provided a place for me to shower before my long flight home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fantastic place to be when in Cape Town:-)

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: It was comfortable and within walking distance of shops. The restuarant on the ground floor was fantastic - food was delicious.
It took some time to get there, but the apartment was really wonderful and spacious. It was clean and had everything we needed for our 4 day stay.
5 out of 5
by Emma Selvig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uganda

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Wotif
No recommended given the price 5 nights room not ready on arrival and only cleaned once in 5 days. Rip off
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2015
These are all houses rather than hotel rooms. It is very close to all the gay nightlife. The hotel staff was super friendly and helpful as well as familiar with gay clientele. There is a grocery store "spar" close enough to walk to and my unit had a full kitchen. If you like to cook it is a pretty good set up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MoCT

Great place, perfect location

Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Orbitz
Having your own place in the best area of Cape Town is priceless. Very beautiful accomodation. The only down thing was the lack of internet connection.
4 out of 5
by Kyle from California

Cute and close to good food and drinks

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
This was a great little place for a solo traveler. Got upgraded to an apartment, which would have been comfortable for two people. Wifi was the only problem. Couldn't find a network to even buy wifi from the room. If you stand outside of the office at night, you sometimes get it. It was a very small detail, in an otherwise great stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible...

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Extremely noisy, dated and not maintained. No air conditioning, so impossible to sleep at night. Hardly anything worked in the room, including the windows that didn't close properly, shower door falling off, fan not working and the toilet didn't flush. Internet very expensive and slow and keeps going off. No house keeping unless you ask.
1 out of 5
by jaime l.

Don't stay there.

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Orbitz
We arrived at night and raining. The single staff member at the front desk walked with us one block away to our room but he did not help with our bags. The room was plain, but clean. The toilette seat was broken, The internet did not work and there is no way to communicate with the front desk from your room, so I had to walk there and I was told that even though the ads said free internet it meant only at the reception area. If I wanted internet in the room I had to call a local service company and pay for the service. The next day the cable TV stopped working, so I had to walk again to the reception area and the single staff member told me he would go to try and fix it whenever he could. About one hour later he came and fixed it. The room was not cleaned on Saturday or Sunday. If you want that you need to pay extra. When we checked out we were getting charged the equivalent of US $50.00 to hold our bags for 4 hours. After I protested they took the charge off. The location of the hotel is excellent but there are much better deals and places in the same general area as we found out after being there. Find a better place and have a better time.