Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel, right next to waterfront,

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Great service, friendly staff even with our toddler in tow, perfect location & amazing breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew from Sydney

Amazing start to our honeymoon

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed with the Dock House for the start of our honeymoon. I travel a lot, and this is definitely one of the nicest places I've ever stayed in - it's beautifully decorated in a sort of modern/Victorian fusion style, and is extremely luxurious. The staff are quite attentive - there are only six rooms, but there's an army of people who will work to make sure your stay is amazing. They all knew our names and remembered our preferences at breakfast after the first morning. When we arrived we had a really nice surprise with a romantic turn down, complimentary sparkling wine, and rose petals throughout the room. Every day the staff gave us a different romantic turn down. The hotel is extremely well located. It's literally in the middle of everything you would want to do as a tourist in Cape Town. It is in a gated area with security everywhere - it is extremely safe. The start of the hop-on/hop-off is across the road from the hotel. In addition we were able to do day trips from the hotel to the Stellenbosch, Boulders Beach, and the Cape of Good Hope.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yvonne from Rossendale

character and charm right on the waterfront

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
If you are looking for a hotel with character,charm and comfort next to the waterfront,this is it. The service is fantastic,the gardens and pool like an oasis of tranquillity. Our room was simply fabulous with huge separate bathroom, a balcony overlooking the waterfront. Breakfast was freshly prepared, not a bain marie in sight. The staff are so helpful and friendly. We had a change of plan at very short notice due to the Blue Train cancelling on the day,and the hotel was just wonderful. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cameron from Orlando, FL

Best Boutique Hotel with Best Manger Ever!

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
We spent a wonderful 6 nights here to start our tour of S Africa. Craig was the best service manager/concierge/all around service provider we have ever experienced. Our every need was anticipated and graciously provided for - staff was superb in every way. Had fantastic couples massage and therapy time at the Spa and the best meal we had in S Africa at Dash (in sister hotel Queen Victoria) - recommend Dock House as one of the best boutique hotels around! You won't be disappointed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect Location for a stay in Cape Town. We enjoyed every minute there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by William Stephen from UK

Could not fault it!!

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Could not fault it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, personal and conveniently located.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Cons: Welcome / reception. It's a little unclear when you arrive and there is no reception or staff to greet you.
A lovely hotel, with a personal feel. Feels like a home away from home. Comfortable and luxurious without being extravagant. LARGE rooms with beautiful views over the waterfront. Delicious food! A delectable menu with some inspired local tastes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Acacia

A lil piece of Heaven

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
After a 24 hour flight, I could not have been happier to rest my head in this beautiful hotel. The hospitality from the entire team when I arrived onsite could not have been better. I would stay here again when I come back to Cape Town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful stay with excellent staff - thanks to Craig, George, Nicholas and Raymond! You were amazing. The wardrobe doors in room 3 are loose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sharon from Durban, South Africa

Intimate, luxury boutique hotel with lots of character

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoyed this little boutique hotel. The breakfasts were delicious and the pool area was good too. Staff efficient and friendly. Our room was very comfortable but I think the verandah area should be cleaned every day. Loved the huge bathroom. The position of the hotel is very convenient. We will stay here again