Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Excellent stay. Very personalized service. Staff is exceptional and goes above and beyond. Beautiful rooms in a historic home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Special place to stay in Cape Town

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
We absolutely loved everything about Dock House. Fantastic location. We were lucky to stay in the suite and everything was perfect! The history of the building makes your stay even more special. Just one thing to know.......if you book on Hotels.com/Expedia please make sure you contact the hotel directly and confirm your booking with them. Get confirmation from the hotel. We booked 3 rooms months in advance for a trip of a lifetime for ourselves and 2 other couples. Upon arrival we were told only one room came through on the reservation, even though I had confirmation through hotels.com on all 3 rooms. Our friends were given rooms at their sister hotel near by The Queen Victoria. Everything turned out fine but was very disappointing on arrival. So just be aware! And by no means am I knocking Dock House, it's wonderful and the staff could not have been better but something happened to our reservation. I've used Hotels.com for years and this was a first.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel, right next to waterfront,

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Great service, friendly staff even with our toddler in tow, perfect location & amazing breakfast
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Sydney

Amazing start to our honeymoon

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed with the Dock House for the start of our honeymoon. I travel a lot, and this is definitely one of the nicest places I've ever stayed in - it's beautifully decorated in a sort of modern/Victorian fusion style, and is extremely luxurious. The staff are quite attentive - there are only six rooms, but there's an army of people who will work to make sure your stay is amazing. They all knew our names and remembered our preferences at breakfast after the first morning. When we arrived we had a really nice surprise with a romantic turn down, complimentary sparkling wine, and rose petals throughout the room. Every day the staff gave us a different romantic turn down. The hotel is extremely well located. It's literally in the middle of everything you would want to do as a tourist in Cape Town. It is in a gated area with security everywhere - it is extremely safe. The start of the hop-on/hop-off is across the road from the hotel. In addition we were able to do day trips from the hotel to the Stellenbosch, Boulders Beach, and the Cape of Good Hope.
5 out of 5
by Yvonne from Rossendale

character and charm right on the waterfront

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
If you are looking for a hotel with character,charm and comfort next to the waterfront,this is it. The service is fantastic,the gardens and pool like an oasis of tranquillity. Our room was simply fabulous with huge separate bathroom, a balcony overlooking the waterfront. Breakfast was freshly prepared, not a bain marie in sight. The staff are so helpful and friendly. We had a change of plan at very short notice due to the Blue Train cancelling on the day,and the hotel was just wonderful. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Cameron from Orlando, FL

Best Boutique Hotel with Best Manger Ever!

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
We spent a wonderful 6 nights here to start our tour of S Africa. Craig was the best service manager/concierge/all around service provider we have ever experienced. Our every need was anticipated and graciously provided for - staff was superb in every way. Had fantastic couples massage and therapy time at the Spa and the best meal we had in S Africa at Dash (in sister hotel Queen Victoria) - recommend Dock House as one of the best boutique hotels around! You won't be disappointed!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect Location for a stay in Cape Town. We enjoyed every minute there.
5 out of 5
by William Stephen from UK

Could not fault it!!

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Could not fault it!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, personal and conveniently located.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Cons: Welcome / reception. It's a little unclear when you arrive and there is no reception or staff to greet you.
A lovely hotel, with a personal feel. Feels like a home away from home. Comfortable and luxurious without being extravagant. LARGE rooms with beautiful views over the waterfront. Delicious food! A delectable menu with some inspired local tastes.
5 out of 5
by Acacia

A lil piece of Heaven

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
After a 24 hour flight, I could not have been happier to rest my head in this beautiful hotel. The hospitality from the entire team when I arrived onsite could not have been better. I would stay here again when I come back to Cape Town.