Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dockside prison

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: close to city centre
Cons: More generous clean sheets, towels, blankets, there was only four items of everything for five people staying, four cups, plates, bowls etc
Location: the city
On check in a few miles from location the check in was over an hour long. Driving to the hotel to then have a shower the running water was like sewerage, dirty and brown, could not use shower or clean teeth in the basin water disgusting. Bed linen not adequate, dirty, dirty towels, Lounge chair sofa beds x2, one sheet and one blanket for two children on one sofa bed, and for the second sofa bed only one sheet only for my third child, very cold, pillows old and damp and mouldy. MY WIFE AND I HAD TO PURCHASE SHEETS, PILLOWS AND BLANKETS the next morning from Sheet Street, were also had to complain and were moved into a next room the next day, whilst again waiting for 2 hours.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very we'll located at a good price.

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Cleanses, need an AC for summer.
Location: Anything with a car or public transportation.
The apartment was used by somebody who smokes and we did not like. Also no AC.
3 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Not bad at all!

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels
We were very comfortable! Everything we needed was there. The only complaint, the nose level of being in the CBD.
4 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Dom from P.E

great location

Posted Apr 24, 2013 on Hotels
We came for personal reasons and stayed for one night. We were satisfied with the condition of the apartment and it was a safe convenient location.
1 out of 5
by Esp1 from Cape Town

Aldri igjen.

Posted Mar 12, 2013 on Hotels
Helt ok leilighet, men null info om innsjekking o.L Utleier hadde sendt meg en e-post med informasjon om hvor vi måtte hente nøkkel etc. - hvilket var et godt "Taxistykket" unna - alt i alt et klønete opplegg dersom du skal bo ett sted for en natt slik vi skulle, men for noen som liker å bo i leilighet fremfor hotell er dette sikker ypperlig, treningsrom, basseng (lite) og vakt 24h så kan for noen dette passe fint. For oss var dette totalt skivebom.
1 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Jessenk

Das geht besser!

Posted Feb 11, 2013 on Hotels
Das Appartment liegt an einer stark befahrenen Strasse - LAUT! Das Schlafzimmer hat kein Fenster (nur in den Gang ...). Ausstattung komplett aber spartanisch ...
3 out of 5
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

poor communication BUT OTHERWISE good stay

Posted Nov 28, 2012 on Hotels
PROS: pictures as displayed on Hotels.com are exactly what you get - no hidden surprises. the apartment was extremely spacious including well sized bathrooms. amazing views of the city as Table Mountain. CONS: poor communication with the aparment manager which included an unecessary long check-in process which was intimidating and not very professional.
4 out of 5
by Dean S

Convenient Location

Posted Oct 24, 2012 on Hotels
Convenient location, pleasant accommodation. Negative was cumbersome and inconvenient check in process. No on site assistance and had to travel to owner for access keys.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dockside aparment PESSIMO

Posted Aug 29, 2012
non c'è riscaldamento quindi se andate in inverno tenetelo presente. il gestore, un inglese, molto antipatico, maleducato e irrispettoso. non hanno le lenzuola, solo coperte, e non è affatto pulito
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Dockside - Convenient and cheap but not optimal

Posted Feb 9, 2012 on Hotels
When I arrived there was no concierge or check-in counter, only building security, as this is a large residential apartment complex with only a few rental units. The manager of the units comprising Dockside Apartments is offsite and no instructions on where to meet to check in were provided in advance. It took an hour for me to get access to the unit. The units are large, but the beds are not comfortable and the pillows are very hard. There is only a single sheet on the bed, together with a worn duvet (no slip cover, and cleanliness was questionable). The unit had a functioning refrigerator but no dishwasher or washing machine in the space provided. There is no air conditioning and traffic noise is loud with the windows open. The bathroom was sparse, with mixed colour towels that were rough to the touch. Only a single bar of soap was provided, so guests should be advised to bring their own shampoo, conditioner and any other amenities. In terms of restaurants in close proximity, there is a bar next door which did not look like somewhere I would want to frequent but a reasonable pizza place a 5 minute walk away. Dockside Apartments is only a 20 minute walk from the V&A Waterfront which has a large selection of restaurants. Getting a taxi from this location is difficult, and the easiest alternative is to take a 7-10 minute walk to one of the nearby hotels. In conclusion, you get what you pay for with Dockside Apartments. Anticipate having to check in offsite or go through considerable hassle on arrival, and come prepared with any amenities.