Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
20% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seefeld

Zentralnah aber enttäuschend

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Zentrale Lage, man konnte zu Fuss alles erreichen.
Cons: Geschirrausstattung, immerhin ist es Self Catering. Wir waren sehr enttäuscht, dass nicht mal Weingläser vorhanden waren. Und abdichten der Fenster.
Location: Egal ob Waterfront, Longstreet, Adderly Street, Greenmarket, alles super zu Fuss erreichbar.
Das Dockside Apparment liegt sehr zentral und sowohl Waterfront als auch Longstreet sind gut zu Fuss zu erreichen. An Erholung war jedoch nicht zu denken, es ist einfach nur laut, und dass nicht von der angrenzenden Hauptstraße, sondern im Haus. Lüften geht gar nicht, weil sonst ist es noch lauter. Weder die Terassentüren noch die Fenster im Schlafzimmer sind 100%ig dicht, so dass es immer durchgepfiffen hat. Gut dass wir nur 2 abschließende Nächte dort verbracht haben, für den Preis hätten wir leichter ein richtiges Hotelzimmer mit Frühstücksbüffett genommen.
1 out of 5
by Suzanne

Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Hotels
The service was ok but condition of the hotel was not good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dockside prison

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: close to city centre
Cons: More generous clean sheets, towels, blankets, there was only four items of everything for five people staying, four cups, plates, bowls etc
Location: the city
On check in a few miles from location the check in was over an hour long. Driving to the hotel to then have a shower the running water was like sewerage, dirty and brown, could not use shower or clean teeth in the basin water disgusting. Bed linen not adequate, dirty, dirty towels, Lounge chair sofa beds x2, one sheet and one blanket for two children on one sofa bed, and for the second sofa bed only one sheet only for my third child, very cold, pillows old and damp and mouldy. MY WIFE AND I HAD TO PURCHASE SHEETS, PILLOWS AND BLANKETS the next morning from Sheet Street, were also had to complain and were moved into a next room the next day, whilst again waiting for 2 hours.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very we'll located at a good price.

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Cleanses, need an AC for summer.
Location: Anything with a car or public transportation.
The apartment was used by somebody who smokes and we did not like. Also no AC.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad at all!

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels
We were very comfortable! Everything we needed was there. The only complaint, the nose level of being in the CBD.
4 out of 5
by Dom from P.E

great location

Posted Apr 24, 2013 on Hotels
We came for personal reasons and stayed for one night. We were satisfied with the condition of the apartment and it was a safe convenient location.
1 out of 5
by Esp1 from Cape Town

Aldri igjen.

Posted Mar 12, 2013 on Hotels
Helt ok leilighet, men null info om innsjekking o.L Utleier hadde sendt meg en e-post med informasjon om hvor vi måtte hente nøkkel etc. - hvilket var et godt "Taxistykket" unna - alt i alt et klønete opplegg dersom du skal bo ett sted for en natt slik vi skulle, men for noen som liker å bo i leilighet fremfor hotell er dette sikker ypperlig, treningsrom, basseng (lite) og vakt 24h så kan for noen dette passe fint. For oss var dette totalt skivebom.
1 out of 5
by Jessenk

Das geht besser!

Posted Feb 11, 2013 on Hotels
Das Appartment liegt an einer stark befahrenen Strasse - LAUT! Das Schlafzimmer hat kein Fenster (nur in den Gang ...). Ausstattung komplett aber spartanisch ...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor communication BUT OTHERWISE good stay

Posted Nov 28, 2012 on Hotels
PROS: pictures as displayed on Hotels.com are exactly what you get - no hidden surprises. the apartment was extremely spacious including well sized bathrooms. amazing views of the city as Table Mountain. CONS: poor communication with the aparment manager which included an unecessary long check-in process which was intimidating and not very professional.
4 out of 5
by Dean S

Convenient Location

Posted Oct 24, 2012 on Hotels
Convenient location, pleasant accommodation. Negative was cumbersome and inconvenient check in process. No on site assistance and had to travel to owner for access keys.