Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great beach hotel...

Posted May 10, 2016
This hotel has spacious rooms with views and ocean sounds. Convenient to activities and restaurants, in house restaurant is very good. My stay was during the cooler season so hotel was very comfortable. No air conditioning may be a problem during hot weather.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: A little TLC in the rooms
Location: Well placed for shopping and the beach
Very friendly and efficient staff, room needed a little TLC. Good secure location, would stay there again
5 out of 5
by sandra from ostend

too bad we can't stay longer

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
The best place, best beach in the cape.
3 out of 5
by Louis from Gauteng

Chose wisely and make sure you get the right room

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
The room is advertised with magnificent view of Table Mountain, why we chose to stay there and a great sea view yet our room had another building in front of it. False marketing at least for the room in question. The big balcony with the room overlooking Table Mountain is shown in the advert with a beautiful table where you can sip champagne in nice chairs. Broken old table that was accompanied by two broken chairs. Really not what was offered. Complains about it result in "Sorry" and that was it. Wont stay there again or recommend it. In house restaurant..better to get their room service..service will be better and the pricing will also be better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan, United States

Cape Town 2016

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: Location on the beach.
Cons: Upgrade the rooms some. Air flow could be improved. Very stuffy.
Location: A bit of a drive to Cape Town, but being on the beach was worth it.
We chose this hotel because of its location on the beach. That was a good choice. The room itself was just okay and the pool was not clean, but we had the ocean and the beach so we didn't mind. The views of Cape Town are beautiful. The breakfast was very good.
3 out of 5
by Frantisek H.

Urlaubsreise

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Ebookers
Das Hotel hat unsere Erwartungen voll erfüllt. Empfehlenswert wäre eine genauere Beschreibung der Verkehrsmittel,
5 out of 5
by Han-Pil from South Korea

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very Good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DMV

Great view, spacious and low key

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Awesome week long stay. We arrived to a sea facing room with an obstruction which prevented us from having any view. We inquired with the staff who changed our room with little hassle. New room was spacious and well appointed with a spectacular view of table mountain, the beach and Table View skyline. The food at the restaurant on site (Blowfish) was very good and the staff were amazing. The hotel location was a bit of a drive but accessible to downtown Capetown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big apartmans, close to the beach.

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: Big size apartman, nice sea wiew.
Cons: Bigger pool need.
Location: Kite beach.
Litle pool max 6 persons. No ambrella, no bed only 3 chair near the pool. Very big hotel. The ocean deegre in summer only 16 degree.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels