Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great views but needs an update

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: View, price and location
Cons: WIFI
Location: Cape Town - what more can i say
Great views but the rooms are a bit old fashioned, clean but need an update
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel outside of downtown

Posted Jul 29, 2016
I do love the fact that the hotel was right by the beach. I have 3 boys and they loved being able to run along the beach. The only downside was the distance to get into downtown or to table mountain. However, the hotel was great and had a great breakfast and wonderful restaurant for dinner!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Weekend breakout!

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice and quiet atmosphere!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somerset West, South Africa

Family get away in Cape Town

Posted May 10, 2016 on Wotif
A fantastic family weekend from Friday afternoon to Monday morning. It felt like a true holiday. The beach front cabana was comfortable & perfect for our needs. Breakfast was superb & staff extremely friendly & helpful. The cleaning staff could benefit from some training in their job & customer service. The location & views were magnificent & security was not an issue. Our children had a wonderful time at the beach & we felt comfortable allowing them to run around on their own. Overall, a fantastic weekend. Thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great beach hotel...

Posted May 10, 2016
This hotel has spacious rooms with views and ocean sounds. Convenient to activities and restaurants, in house restaurant is very good. My stay was during the cooler season so hotel was very comfortable. No air conditioning may be a problem during hot weather.
2 out of 5
by MOUNA from Drancy

Mauvaises surprises

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Chambres spacieuses et correctement équipées. Autrement bcp trop d'inconvénients... À commencer par l'éloignement du centre de CAP TOWN environ 18km, moquettes extrêmement sales. Nos enfants avaient les vêtements et chaussettes poisseuses en moins de 5mn. (nous avons changé 2 fois de chambre durant notre séjour de 8 nuits). La première fois à cause de l'État des sols. Ce qui m'a causé une crise d'asthme accompagnée d'une rhinite allergique. La seconde fois, ce qui est extrêmement grave, la baie vitrée de notre chambre a été forcée par deux individus malveillants à 5h du matin dans le but de nous voler certainement ! Heureusement nous avons été réveillé et avons tt de suite allumé les lumières et hurlé ce qui les a fait fuir. L'hôtel nous a offert des kits de jouets de plage en dédommagement... Lamentable ! Sans parler du dérangement à 8h du matin par des ouvriers qui remplacaient le carlage extérieur devant notre bungalow, du son de l'aspirateur à 21h le soir et de la piscine extérieure minuscule comparé à la superficie du complexe hôtelier, pas de Wi-Fi et petit déjeuner redondant. Je ne recommande pas cet hôtel
3 out of 5
by SELWYNN from East London

Good location & spacious.

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
We booked a 6 sleeper Beach Cabana for 4 nights, it was close to the venue where we were attending a function. The rooms are spacious and have al the necessities. We had a magnificent view of the sea.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Janine from Auckland, New Zealand

Our family holiday in Cape Town

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
We had a fantastic time and would definitely come again. It was especially nice to have separate room/beds for our 4 daughters. The apartment was very roomy and had all the facilities that you need for a holiday. Absolutely fantastic views of Cape Town. Our holiday was perfectly timed as we had fantastic weather and one evening we even had all the kite surfers out right in front of our rooms. Thanks Cape Town for a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: A little TLC in the rooms
Location: Well placed for shopping and the beach
Very friendly and efficient staff, room needed a little TLC. Good secure location, would stay there again