Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing hotel unfortunately

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The whole facility, but luckily a renovation is on its way in May.
Location: A seaview would have been nice as advertised on the website for the cabanas.....but at least you were close to the beach.
The staff was great and it was good to hear that they are renovating May 2017. The cabanas didnt have a sea view as advertised, but you could see Table mountain. The rooms also do not have a view and the main bedroom is at the neighbors door and we were woken both nights when the neighbors got home at midnight. The food was also disappointing. The breakfast was unfortunately below standard, didnt even have a choice of eggs, scrambled had to do. The breakfast was the same every day. The Blowfish restaurant was pricey too. The staff tried and they were the highlight of our stay. They also just had a small swimming pool, with no view and place to sit. I hope they have new plans for that with the renovation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views but needs an update

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: View, price and location
Cons: WIFI
Location: Cape Town - what more can i say
Great views but the rooms are a bit old fashioned, clean but need an update
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel outside of downtown

Posted Jul 29, 2016
I do love the fact that the hotel was right by the beach. I have 3 boys and they loved being able to run along the beach. The only downside was the distance to get into downtown or to table mountain. However, the hotel was great and had a great breakfast and wonderful restaurant for dinner!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great beach hotel...

Posted May 10, 2016
This hotel has spacious rooms with views and ocean sounds. Convenient to activities and restaurants, in house restaurant is very good. My stay was during the cooler season so hotel was very comfortable. No air conditioning may be a problem during hot weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: A little TLC in the rooms
Location: Well placed for shopping and the beach
Very friendly and efficient staff, room needed a little TLC. Good secure location, would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan, United States

Cape Town 2016

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: Location on the beach.
Cons: Upgrade the rooms some. Air flow could be improved. Very stuffy.
Location: A bit of a drive to Cape Town, but being on the beach was worth it.
We chose this hotel because of its location on the beach. That was a good choice. The room itself was just okay and the pool was not clean, but we had the ocean and the beach so we didn't mind. The views of Cape Town are beautiful. The breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DMV

Great view, spacious and low key

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Awesome week long stay. We arrived to a sea facing room with an obstruction which prevented us from having any view. We inquired with the staff who changed our room with little hassle. New room was spacious and well appointed with a spectacular view of table mountain, the beach and Table View skyline. The food at the restaurant on site (Blowfish) was very good and the staff were amazing. The hotel location was a bit of a drive but accessible to downtown Capetown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big apartmans, close to the beach.

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: Big size apartman, nice sea wiew.
Cons: Bigger pool need.
Location: Kite beach.
Litle pool max 6 persons. No ambrella, no bed only 3 chair near the pool. Very big hotel. The ocean deegre in summer only 16 degree.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: The friendliness of everyone.
Cons: Banisters down to the cabanas, my partner had broken her foot before we came and she sometimes struggled to get down the steps.
Location: So much to see and do, I managed shark cage diving, walk up table mountain, safari, V & A waterfront. Looking forward to returning to Cape Town.
I was in Cape Town for my daughters wedding having travelled from the UK. The hotel was lovely especially the beach cabana which was 100m from the beach. The hotel staff were superb, very friendly and helpful. It was a shame that I could not stop longer, but I only had a week in your hotel. Thankyou again for making myself, my partner and daughter so welcome in your hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maputo

wonderful. close to the beach not far from the CBD

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: said above
We enjoyed our stay at Dolphin Beach Hotel. The hotel was always friendly and helpful. certainly we'll consider it for our next stay in Cape Town.