Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon

Peaceful Constantia relaxation

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: Safe clean and comfortable
Cons: Nothind
Location: Central Constantia area ideally located for travelling around the Cape Peninsula.
Perfect hosts and staff in spotlessly clean large comfortable accommodation. Mike and Sally were wonderful hosts who just couldn't do enough to help us in evert respect.
5 out of 5
by Howard from Yarm

Exceptional!

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
An excellent Guest House in a perfect location. Tremendous views from the patio and pool area. Very comfortable and well appointed rooms. Superb choices for breakfast. Sally, Mike and Natalie are wonderful hosts! Couldn't ask for more!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plymouth

Wonderful Guesthouse. Excellent hosts.

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Breakfast and room were excellent. Highly recommend. Near to Constantia wine route and good location to explore the Cape.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rotterdam

Zeer gastvrije ontvangst in een prachtige setting.

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: Vriendelijke eigenaren en personeel, altijd bereikbaar en hulpvaardig Prachtige omgeving en prachtige kamers Geweldig ontbijt Gratis Wifi
Location: Midden in de wijngebieden van Constantia, 20 minuten rijden naar Kaapstad centrum.
Wij hebben onlangs 9 nachten doorgebracht bij Mike en Sally en hun vriendelijke staf. Zeer vriendelijke mensen die graag meedenken over dagtrips of restaurants. Zeer goed verzorgd ontbijt iedere ochtend aan het zwembad met uitzicht op de bergen. Parkeren achter een afgesloten hek. Zonder iets te vragen kregen we verontschuldigingen dat we in de kleinste kamer verbleven (die nog steeds zeer prima was!) en dat we zodra het kon gratis geüpgraded werden naar een nog mooiere grotere kamer. We hoefden zelfs niet eens onze spullen over te huizen. En zo geschiedde. Een absolute aanrader!
5 out of 5
by Jens Plambech from Danmark

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Meget venlige værter, dejligt morgenbord, dog var Wi-Fi alt for langsomt.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Lewes De

Great stay

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Dongola sets the standard for all B & B's. Absolutely everything was perfect. Greeted with a glass of wine, and a friendly welcome. Breakfasts were great, with a good variety of choices.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

The House

Posted Jun 17, 2015
A wonderful place to stay in a wonderful part of one of the most wonderful cities in the world. Sally and Mike (and their friendly efficient) staff will take great care of you. There are 3 great reasons to stay at Dongola House. 1. The spectacular view from the garden. 2. The extremely comfortable beds. 3. The dogs.
5 out of 5
by Viviann from Weston super Mare

The Perfect Retreat

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
A restful and beautiful guest house in Constantia, surrounded by some of the best South African Wineries.
5 out of 5
by Roland from Bad Soden

Wohlfühloase

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Wir waren eine Woche im Dongola House und wir waren super zufrieden.Sally und Mike sind ausgesprochen freundliche und professionelle Gasteber, die einen jeden Wunsch von den Augen ablesen. Das Frühstück auf der Terrasse war sensationell, vorallem das frische selbstgebackene Brot. Die Einrichtung ist nicht mehr ganz modern, aber sehr gepflegt und im Top Zustand.Die Sauberkeit in den Appartements und im ganzen Haus ist hervorzuheben.Am Service gabe es nichts auszusetzen. Wir waren nur von freundlichen Menschen und den zwei lieben Labradoren umgeben.Wir haben uns sehr wohlgefühlt. Vielen Dank für den schönen Aufenthalt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Tolle Atmosphäre, sehr freundliches Personal. wunderschöner Garten mit Pool