Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect place to unwind

Posted May 13, 2017
Sally, Mike and the team are perfect hosts. Amazing views from the open/pool area. Good location that is safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wright, Seattle WA

Comfortable, safe and clean Guest House.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Had an awesome stay at this beautiful guest house with incredibly friendly and helpful owners and staff. I would certainly recommend it and will be definitely booking again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to stay

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff.
Location: Good restaurants nearby. Easy access to vineyards. Maybe 25 mins into Cape Town itself but worth it for the place.
Lovely guest house run wonderfully well by Mike and Sally. Nothing seemed too much trouble and we had a great 6 nights there. The room was very comfortable, lovely patio and pool, delicious breakfasts - just what we needed. Constantia is a great place to be too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Best Guest House/B&B Ever!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Fantastic location, in the heart of Constantia wine country, easily accessible to all the major sites, yet very quiet and private.
We spent 8 great days at Dongola Guest House and were absolutely pleased with and amazed by the high level of service and comfort. Sally and Mike are incredibly gracious hosts who go above and beyond to help and please their guests. Would not hesitate to stay at Dongola again and highly recommend it for a wonderful stay in Cape Town!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, California

Wonderful guesthouse!

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Friendliness of the staff, delicious breakfast, clean, safe, convenient location
Cons: None. Everything was wonderful.
My husband and I stayed at several places during our holiday in Cape Town but this one was by far our favorite! The staff was amazing and made our stay really memorable and personable. They even surprised us with a bottle of champagne to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The breakfast was delicious and the service was on par with any five star hotel. Mike was always more than happy to offer suggestions and advice for what to do around Cape Town. Knowing how much we loved the tea they served at breakfast, he surprised us with a package of the tea as a parting gift! Can't say enough about how wonderfully we were treated during our stay. Would highly recommend this accommodation to any visitor. Everything was clean and the location was safe and quiet. Parking is gated and we did not have any problems driving through the area even at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Feels like at home!

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
The guesthouse is one of the greatest stay I have had. Great value for money. It is nestled in a quiet neighborhood in Constantia -- a famouse wine area. Breakfast is wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly welcome, good value for money. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay great hospitality
5 out of 5
by Naomi E from Texas

Best place we've stayed in the Cape Town area.

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
This was an absolutely lovely place to stay. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The area was gorgeous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Peaceful Constantia relaxation

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: Safe clean and comfortable
Cons: Nothind
Location: Central Constantia area ideally located for travelling around the Cape Peninsula.
Perfect hosts and staff in spotlessly clean large comfortable accommodation. Mike and Sally were wonderful hosts who just couldn't do enough to help us in evert respect.