Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very friendly staff and nice hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
great experience with hotel but shocked about expedia rates which are double the price of the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Centrally located hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Breakfast caters for specific dietary requirements; the free chocolate-chip cookies; the staff were friendly
Cons: The rooms could do with a few "wow" factors for the price and could be a bit more spacious.
Location: The hotel is located centrally between the outskirts of the CBD and an upcoming hipster area. There are factory shops to visit nearby.
This hotel is centrally located and offers one a pleasant experience. The staff and management are very friendly and efficient. Breakfast caters for specific dietary requirements and is one of the best breakfasts I've had! The rooms are pretty basic and nothing extraordinary but nonetheless they were quite comfy! I will definitely be using this hotel again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very disappointing stay

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Doubletree by Hilton has overseen a massive overhaul in the past few years, but this hotel clearly hasn't done so
Cons: Staff were unhelpful, difficult, and the bathroom cleanliness was abysmal
Location: The hotel is relatively new, in an out of the way location. If you don't have transport, forget it. Parking is paid parking, and expensive for RSA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bulawayo, Zim

Well managed

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Everything!! View of the Table mountain from the top deck
Cons: Nothing
Location: Table mountain cable car, shopping at V & A waterfronts
Couldn't ask for anything more, good value for money paid
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JHB

Great stay

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Staff where friendly my room had a issue with the aircondtionig. They found me a alternative room and made my stay very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Value added

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Easy to find and navigate, staff went ou of their way to insure we had a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

A great hotel.

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable rooms, good staff and safe underground car parking.
Cons: Exceeded our expectation.
Location: Good location and convenient to motorways etc. Cape Town offers so many things and they are not to far away.
We enjoyed our 6 night stay. Using this conveniently located hotel we travelled daily to many tourist attractions within a days trip away. We didn't do breakfast however dined in the hotel most nights. An excellent hotel restaurant. Great coffee available outside across the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Dec 27, 2014
It was great service. Everyone was very helpful and there are shuttles that take you to the Waterfront.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX, USA

7 day stay

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Excellent hotel layout , lift style. Friendly staff.very well maintained and clean. Very good amenities. This is certainly the bedt family friendly hotel I have stayed in!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just for 1 night

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Great hotel. Was difficult to find, especially at night. As the signs from Main Road, were not obvious, going towards Mowbray. Good breakfast. Wifi worked well.