Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Nice, clean hotel. Not far from waterfront. No attractions around hotel but beautiful mountain view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice place to sleep

Posted Dec 4, 2017
This hotel was comfortable and had a very customer oriented staff. The breakfast was wonderful and we ate dinner there each day, There’s not anything nearby for a tourist so you must have a car or use a taxi to get to the vibrant areas The hotel does provide shuttle service to the V&A Waterfront that runs every three hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Convenient Stay in a Quiet Location

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Reasonably good value for money
Cons: The only down side was that the chef in the morning chose to ignore me and my colleague as we were looking for some eggs to be cooked.
The staff at the Double Tree by Hilton were friendly as we checked in and the offer of a baked cookie was always welcome. We were told what to expect and were warmly welcomed by the receptionist. Given that they were also booking in a large party at the same time, I was pleasantly surprised on how quickly we were turned around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Quiet retreat

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The staff were so nice and helpful!
Location: 'The location was a bit removed from the action but that was why I chose it. I wanted a quiet place. The shuttle to the harbor was awesome.
I had a wonderful stay at the Doubletree. I found all the staff to be very friendly and lovely. From the front desk team to the shuttle drivers. Sheldon in particular was very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
Check-in was disastrous. Rest of stay was lovely.
3 out of 5
by Naeema

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Paul

Demolition squad at work!

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
The room allocated to us was obviously to accommodate disabled persons so the bathroom was pretty bad. Bedroom was small and very averagely furnished. The HVAC system was not working properly and loud noises were emanating from the system sounding like a demolition squad was breaking down the building. The other guests on our floor were extremely noisy through the early hours of the morning - we left quite exhausted
4 out of 5
by Kyung Een

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was great. Affordable and clean. Location is far from the main tourist area but they have shuttle service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had a good stay!

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was really good.