Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, U.K

Beautiful, cosy hotel with great service

Posted Feb 23, 2017
This lovely little hotel is absolutely perfect. Staff cannot do enough for you and the entire place oozes relaxation. I shall 100% definitely book this place for any future Cape Town trip as it is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from johannesburg

everthing was great will recommend this hotel.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Very nice location, on walking distance of Waterfront. Very helpfull and friendly staff. Breakfast was served outside and was very good. rooms are very nice. Number 10 is the best. We had a nice upgrade to this room with a nice private patio. Will definitely go back next time! Will recommend it if you like small hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Denis an exceptional host
Cons: Have the use of a shower room for late departures.
Location: Location - within easy walking distance of VA Waterfront and also main town.
Guest House location was excellent. Within walking distance of restaurants and shops. The rooms were spotless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room.
Cons: Pool very small
Location: Very close to town, lots of local restaurants and bars.
Great little place, 15 minutes walk to the waterfront. The staff couldn't do more for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very friendly and helpful staff in great location

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
2nd time at hotel, great location and helpful, friendly staff. V clean and imaginative rooms. Recommended for easy access to V&A .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
In a residential area, but close to the Waterfront and stadium, we enjoyed the location and the property. Particularly enjoyed Dennis and his special attention to detail and his great personality!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly, intimate and comfortable

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely friendly and helpful staff, spotlessly clean, great ocean views and easy walk to cafe strip. Really enjoyed our stay here, would absolutely recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yeovil, Somerset

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing boutique hotel, incredible staff and gorgeous facilities. Super helpful and always happy to go the extra mile. Totally recommended dysART and we'd definitely stay here again! Thank you for making our honeymoon perfect! PS, love the cat!
5 out of 5
by Matthew from Los Angeles

Wonderful Cape Town Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is OUTSTANDING!!! Wonderful Staff and nice cozy feel. I highly recommend this hotel for a stay in Cape Town. It's a safe neighborhood and close to everything. I can't say enough good things about this place.
5 out of 5
by Heulwen from Caerdydd

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely boutique guest house/hotel about 20 minutes walk from Cape Town Waterfront. Would definitely stay there again.