Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint hotel close to restaurants

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The breakfast was delicious and the staff were very friendly. Location was also great. Wifi a bit slow but other than that it was pretty perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Quaint and comfortable

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: The location and friendly staff
Cons: Up to date in room safe
We travelled to Stellenbosch for a friend's wedding in a local vineyard and wanted somewhere central so we could explore the town a little. This hotel was ideal, everything was right on our doorstep. We found a great bar (Craft) just around the corner that offers beer tastings and good food, lots of boutique stores and a fabulous wine bar that offers tastings of wine from the local vineyards. Reception at the hotel was very friendly, recommended a restaurant, and sorted an adaptor plug for us. The room was large and comfortable with decent toiletries and hairdryer. The in-room safe was old fashioned lock and key and not big enough for a laptop. The food at breakfast was good enough although I did notice a few flies on the muffins, so maybe they should be covered up. All in all, a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Historic hotel in center of town

Posted Mar 14, 2017
This was our second stay at the Eendracht. Everything was perfect for us: convenient location in central Stellenbosch, comfortable rooms, very nice staff, and delicious breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Alan

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel with superb service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 star hotel close to everything

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Would happily return again! Wonderful staff, tasty breakfasts, perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointed with Expedia

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Never got the chance to experience it.
Cons: A written confirmation from Expedia should mean that when a person arrive at a hotel, there is a room. If it doesn't, no one should use Expedia--ever
Location: Great location near the city center--exactly the location where we wanted to stay. Within walking distance of everything.
Showed up with a written Expedia Confirmation in-hand in a strange city and foreign country & was told that the hotel was full & they did not have a room for me and my wife because Expedia had inexplicably cancelled our reservation. Hotel provided written proof. If one can't rely on a written Expedia Confirmation, how can one do business with Expedia??? Very upsetting & disappointing. There are many options in booking hotels---why would a person use Expedia after this experience?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well-placed and welcoming hotel.

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
A very convenient location close to good restaurants and places of interest
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels