Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointed with Expedia

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Never got the chance to experience it.
Cons: A written confirmation from Expedia should mean that when a person arrive at a hotel, there is a room. If it doesn't, no one should use Expedia--ever
Location: Great location near the city center--exactly the location where we wanted to stay. Within walking distance of everything.
Showed up with a written Expedia Confirmation in-hand in a strange city and foreign country & was told that the hotel was full & they did not have a room for me and my wife because Expedia had inexplicably cancelled our reservation. Hotel provided written proof. If one can't rely on a written Expedia Confirmation, how can one do business with Expedia??? Very upsetting & disappointing. There are many options in booking hotels---why would a person use Expedia after this experience?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel right in the centre of town

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: The location and the style of the hotel. Very helpful and friendly staff. The breakfast was excellent
Cons: Nothing.
Location: You could walk 1 minute to the centre of town where all the bars/restaurants are.
A lovely hotel in the historic style of this part of Cape Town. The room was very clean and great value for money. The bathroom was small but the shower was good. The breakfast was fantastic and the location could not have been better (the bars/restaurants were 1 minute walk away). The parking at the the rear of the hotel seemed secure, being off the road. The staff were professional and very friendly. Good advice was given on everything we asked. We would most definitely recommend this hotel to our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Staff wonderful made effort to please. Lovely location and setting close to the University and the boutique and historical areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Excellent hotel, very central and good value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: Very helpful staff. Convenient situation
Enjoyable stay. Excellent restaurants nearby. Staff did bookings. Easy to park car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washingtn DC

Wonderful hotel close to everything

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: Great staff. Delicious breakfast. Beautiful hotel.
Cons: Everything was perfect for us.
Location: Short walk to restaurants and shopping.
Beautiful historic hotel in perfect location. We had a lovely, spacious room overlooking the small pool and courtyard. Perfect from check in to check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Charming classic B & B

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Pros: Location and charm
Cons: sound insulation
Location: Although I've lived near Napa and Sonoma wine country most of my adult life, the dramatic beauty of the Winelands makes Napa look like a dump. Great
Great location and well-run. Rooms are a bit small (typical of old hotels), but efficiently laid-out and very nicely updated. Sound insulation is so-so, and a group of loud Texans across the hall sounded like they were in our room. I blame the idiotic Texans more than the hotel though...boorish as always...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, England

Great position, centre of town

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Such friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Not really. It would be nice to have more space outside but space is limited.
Location: Middle of town for bars, shops and restaurants. Book well ahead for restaurants.
So easy to walk right into town with all the lovely shops and restaurants. The hotel is well run and all the staff are so friendly and helpful. I guess there are larger hotels with larger facilities but the Eendract is great value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very comfortable hotel in downtown stellenbosch

Posted Nov 9, 2014
I stayed in the Eendracht hotel for a week during a recent visit to the university. Basically, everything in the hotel was excellent: the room was clean, quiet, and comfortable (with air conditioning), and breakfast arrangements were fine. The hotel is a few minutes walking away from the touristy parts of town. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful--when I was not feeling well one evening and didn't feel like going out for dinner, the hotel staff prepared a light meal. On the whole, I'm very positive and would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent central location

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Location & staff
Cons: Bed a bit saggy
Staff were very friendly and anxious to do everything they could to make my stay enjoyable.