Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Underwhelming

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the self-catering unit was conveniently located to restaurants. Unfortunately, those are all the positive things I have to say. The room felt cramped and uninviting/uncomfortable. The shower was lacking water pressure. The furniture was outdated, except for the bed, and we didn't use the kitchenette, which turned out to be more a visual annoyance than useful. If you truly plan on just sleeping there and are ok with a very small room that really just fits the bed and don't plan on staying in the room for a long time, you'll be ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent quiet location

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: Location and comfort of room.
Perfect for my walk to the University and to restaurant and centre of town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2015
sehr preiswertes Hotel in Zentrumsnähe, Zimmer komfortabel und recht sauber, Service des Hotels sehr gut
4 out of 5
by Ross from Perth

Great Location

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels
Stellenbosch at your doorstep, with a friendly welcome and old-hotel feel. Would certainly stay here again, ogven the opportunity.
4 out of 5
by Tomas from Stellenbosch

very good self-catering in Stellenbosch

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels
would definitely recommend. wonderful location, 2 bedrooms with ensuite and living room, very clean. Parking on location. Very good location in Stellenbosch, within walking distance to the downtown. Negative: the locks are really really bad and will probably give you a hassle (especially if you're going in through the back door).
4 out of 5
by LQ

Aust review

Posted Oct 20, 2012 on Hotels
We arrived to find the self catering accomodation had just been painted only a week or so prior. It was not possible to stay in this room due to the strong smell of fumes. Hotel management organsied alternative accomodation but it would have been better if they had just let us know earlier so that we could have organised something else. Hotel managment was professional and quick to act, so I have to say they do have good service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Heat

Posted Aug 24, 2012 on Hotels
Don't come in Winter, brrrr just a weak little space heater. Otherwise a great place.
4 out of 5
by Lilo

Impeccable pour une nuit ou pr un séjour prolongé

Posted Aug 6, 2012 on Hotels
Le seul hic, pas de chauffage en hiver.sinon, hôtel parfait dont nous gardons l'adresse.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan, USA

Posted Jul 29, 2011 on Hotels
Very nice, good price. Great deal for a family of 4.