Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cave Creek, Arizona

Cute/comfortable lodge close to Cape Town

Posted Jun 13, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at Elements lodge. The owner was friendly and was willing to accept our luggage for is when it arrived as it missed our flight and we were able to go out and start our vacation. It is a short drive down to Cape Town and was a lot more reasonable priced than anything else I found. Great price for a nice place to stay. Its located in a safe neighborhood and has a locked entry. Our room had a large bathroom and two good sized rooms. It was very clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend a stay here.
2 out of 5
by Tracy from JHB

Cmon - a mirror is essential

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Room was ok - didnt have a table or dresser or mirror ( just a little one in the bathroom) so i couldn't dry my hair, do my makeup or check how I was dressed. Was hugely frustrating as I was in CT to attend formal functions…..Apart from that it was fine
5 out of 5
by Ceejay from New zealand

Great location

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay and had a great time. Our room was prepared according to our expectations. Staff were very friendly and informative.
5 out of 5
by James

Great bit of peace and quiet

Posted Aug 1, 2012 on Hotels
The Elements Lodge gives you a different experience when in Cape Town from staying near downtown or one of the more traveled areas. The Table View neighborhood offers you quiet convenience and a great view of Table Mountain. Within a short walk (25-40 minutes), you can visit some shopping areas, many different restaurants, or even head to the beach. If you want to head downtown, the bus service is convenient as well. The room was very clean and comfortable, and the owners went out of their way to ensure that my needs were met.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NY

Pleasant Place To Stay

Posted Jul 21, 2010
Met at entrance by hosts, Esther & Remo and their friendly dog, Tequila. Esther quickly whipped out a map and ran down a list of nearby restaurants and stores. We had one of the en-suite rooms and it was clean and roomy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kleine Oase in ruhiger sicherer Umgebung

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Der Inhaber gab uns viele Tipps für Unternehmungen. Unweit der Lodge gibt's 2 shopping Center.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from france

excellent

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
petit paradis
4 out of 5
by Harald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by athmane from tarbes

beau logement a recommander

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
très bel appartement joliment décoré avec terrasse petite piscine et jardin abrité ; a 20km de capetown ou il faut compter pas mal de circulation que ce soit le matin ou le soir; 3 jours sur place paysages magnifiques autour de capetown;magasins proche du logement pour y faire qq courses .