Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Nan from worldwide flexpats

Old fashioned service in a charming guest house

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
The room was beautifully decorated and very, very comfortable (great bed, soft sheets, good towels and bath, etc.). The cooked to order breakfast was wonderful. But most of all, the innkeeper was extremely focused on the happiness of guests. He took it upon himself to talk to each guest, to help with logistics, to make everything work very smoothly. You don't get innkeepers like that in the age of the big hotel chain! Incredible value for the money!
4 out of 5
by Suomi

Cosy stay in Cape Town

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Small, cosy B & B with lovely people and great location. The owner knows all about Cape Town and is a great tour guide.
4 out of 5
by Tshegofatso from Johannesburg

Pleasant stay!

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
More suited for holiday stay as opposed to business as there was no wi-fi in the room. Otherwise everything else was good. I loved that I could walk to the beach and Bantry Bay is a great neighbourhood.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK CITY

I will not pay for the hotel booking.

Posted Mar 11, 2015
This is the 3rd review that I have written about my experience at the Enchanted Guest Hotel in Cape Town, South Africa. After traveling a day and 1/2 from New York City, I arrived at the hotel to find that the front gate was locked. I rang the bell for 20 minutes, called for someone to come to the gate to let me in to register, AND ,also telephoned the front desk; however, none of my efforts resulted in any person arriving to check me into the hotel. As a result, I had to then look for another hotel for my stay! This was both an unprofessional hotel, and a horrific experience to have to endure after such a long journey .I have instructed my credit card company NOT to accept the $397.00 upfront booking charge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fint läge

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
Slitet men charmigt. Bra läge! Trevlig personal
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

basic

Posted Apr 19, 2012
Location is great. Perfect for us. needs a good cleaning everyelse fine breakfast great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enchanted

Posted Mar 7, 2012 on Hotels
God frukost med färska frukter, omelett mm 5 min bilkörning till camps bay/clifton, området kändes säkert men få restauranger på gångavstånd, flera fanns i sea point och camps bay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iqq

Lamentablemente todo mal...

Posted Feb 20, 2012 on Hotels
Empezando por hoteles.com... que primero me envía correos, diciendo que estaba todo bien y confirmado...luego llegamos a esta casa, y lo primero es que no teníamos reserva, no nos esperaban....a si que nos ofrecieron un departamento que parecía una cárcel antigua, por las rejas y el olor, a tres cuadras del hotel donde estaba nuestro desayuno.... al final y por medio de booking.con encontramos y reservamos una habitación, inmediatamente y sin problemas, 100% seguro...... al final no se de quien fue el problema pero no recomiendo el lugar y si recomiendo booking.com.... para finalizar hice mis reclamos directamente a hoteles.com y no me respondieron...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg, Gauteng

Posted Jan 11, 2012 on Hotels
A pleasant stay in a well maintained guest house that is closed to all amenities. The friendly staff made our stay comfortable and we felt like at home. The proximity of the guest house to the beach made it more pleasurable. We will definitely come back.