Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb Atmosphere and Friendliness

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable room, location, views, the staff friendliness, the breakfast
Cons: Room towel heaters are Super Hot. Need to be careful putting them on
Location: It's located in the middle of beautiful Golf Estate and very close to few famous wineries
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey UK

Nice hotel located next golf course and vineyards.

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Very good service and they gave us a 7.00 pm late check out at no extra cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient for the garden route

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Pros: Excellent
Location: Hellderberg reserve Vergerlegan Resident owls in the garden
In our experience none of the staff could have been more helpful. From helping to retrieve my binoculars left in Hoedsprit Avis car and getting them returned to Erinvale to the garden boys helping to change a flat tyre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice semi-rural hotel.

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: Situation
Cons: Much better choice of DSTv channels
Location: Easy access to central Somerset West and a number of significant wine estates and nature reserve. Golf course an attraction for many.
A fine hotel in old 18th century buildings situated in beautiful surroundings at the foot of the Helderberg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxurious Hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Oasis of luxury, comfort and excellence. Decor and gardens beautiful and immaculate. Breakfast buffet, picture perfect and delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Antonia from USA

Beautiful hotel with great value for money

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Delicious food and thoughtful staff. The setting is gorgeous and very close to the Strand as well as several vineyards and shopping. The spa was lovely, two nice swimming pools...we were delighted with our stay. The staff were also very helpful with our young children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by K from UK

Would stay again

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Very good service - staff very welcoming and cannot do enough for you. Hotel has very nice public areas in which to sit, inside and outside. Unfortunately we were given a room with only one window set back from the room, overlooking the car park, which was very dark and quite noisy at times. There was an excellent choice of buffet breakfast which was included in the room price. Food and service in the Skelligs did not quite match that of the rest of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ross from Glasgow

Outstanding hotel in beautiful setting

Posted Jun 19, 2013
Pros: The room
Cons: In the exec suite, you're right next to road which gets a bit noisy during working hours. Not a peep at night.
Location: surrounded by mountains. 45 min drive from Cape Town and about 20 min from Airport.
Lovely location surrounded by mountains. We'd only paid for the basic room and were upgraded to the exec suite as it was off season. The staff were so friendly (special mention to Susan) and the little evening treats were an added bonus. Wife used the spa which was perfectly adequate. Safe and secure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC Canada

Charming Estate

Posted Apr 30, 2011
If you are looking for a romantic and charming location, Erinvale is the spot to go. Old world charm with 2011 updates and conveniences. Included a full buffet breakfast. It is in Somerset West and is about 50 minutes from downtown Capetown and 20 minutes to Stellenbosch and 15 minutes to the beach at the Strand. It also has a delightful pub and great fare. We did not use the spa, but hear it is excellent. It is a next to the golf course. A peacock strolled the inner court yard to add to the atmosphere. Our room was excellent and very reasonable for what we received. Coming from Vancouver Canada, we were pleasantly surprised and delighted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solides Hotel

Posted May 25, 2014
Das Hotel befindet sich in SSW - hier ist man schon weitab von Kapstadt und allen Sehenswürdigkeiten.. Das Hotel ist bis auf die Nähe zur Straße - hellwach ab 06:20 - sehr sauber und ohne sonstige negative Punkte.