Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Heart of the City

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: This hotel is right next to several important connecting points in the city: the bus and train stations, St George's Mall, and the Company's Garden.
Cons: Nothing
Location: See above.
Booking was easy, rates were attractive, and the room was very well-appointed. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Chane Achterbergh , Hotel Management
Dear John Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I do agree that the Fountains Hotel is in the perfect location for any urban traveler. Your kind comments will be shared with our team for their consideration and motivation. We hope to welcome you back to the Fountains Hotel soon. Kind Regards Chane Achterbergh Sales and Marketing coordinator.
2 out of 5
by GILBERT

Not a nice first time in CT

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Felt like bring cheated. The room I booked is not what I got. I got a very noisy backroom with a view into the backyard gutter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2016
The hotel is under renovation. The pool and workout facilities were only available if you took a cab to a sister hotel. Staff was excellent. Food was mediocre.
3 out of 5
by Kholekile from Room Cleaniness

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
I was not impress with cleanliness there running cockroaches next to my bed.My room was not tidied a day Before I check out.I have put a sign that it needs to be tied.My sheets were not changed
4 out of 5
by Richard from Sandbaai, Hermanus

Helpful staff

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
Was there just on a short business trip, so had very little chance for anything else. Air conditioner not functioning very well otherwise the room was in very good condition. Location was excellent for the business that we had to do. Staff very friendly and helpful
3 out of 5
by hurremgul from istanbul

merkezde güzel bir otel

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
otel girişindeki restorasyon nedeniyle boya kokusu rahatsız ediyor. restorasyon tamamlanınca lobi güzel olacağa benzer. şu an lobi var denemez. lokantası güzel ferah, kahvaltı seçenekleri doyurucu, ne fazla ne az denebilir. çalışanlar biraz yavaş olmakla birlikte çok sıcak kanlı ve yardımsever kişiler. otelde ara bozdurmak birçok exchange bürosundan daha uygun. önerilir. otel fiyatları hizmet kalitesine kıyasla ucuz.
3 out of 5
by Anu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Ronald C.

Am not happy at all

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on HotelClub
the most terrible hotel i've ever been to.the wifi is bad,the location,infact the hotel is horrible to me,but i don't know about others
3 out of 5
by per from Stockholm

Fairly good value for money.

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
Not a hotel where you want to spend a lot of time but for sleeping and having breakfast it works just fine.
1 out of 5
by Lerato from Johannesburg

Do not book here

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
I hated every minute of my stay. the hotel was nothing like in the pics online. it was old, musky & the carpets in the room were filthy!!!!