Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Ronald C.

Am not happy at all

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on HotelClub
the most terrible hotel i've ever been to.the wifi is bad,the location,infact the hotel is horrible to me,but i don't know about others
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by per from Stockholm

Fairly good value for money.

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
Not a hotel where you want to spend a lot of time but for sleeping and having breakfast it works just fine.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lerato from Johannesburg

Do not book here

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
I hated every minute of my stay. the hotel was nothing like in the pics online. it was old, musky & the carpets in the room were filthy!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monteforte Irpino

buona posizione ma gli darei una stella in meno

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: La posizione centrale.
Cons: Dovrebbe essere rimodernato, il personale più sorridente
Location: Ottima posizione, stazione dei treni e del bus difronte, a pochi minuti il castello, long street, un teatro......
Ottima posizione, appena di fronte alla fermata autobus adderley . Per la pulizia, in camera ho trovato un cacaraccio, mancavano le lenzuola, su 4 ascensori ne funzionavano 2 e quando arrivavano bus con nuovi clienti bisognava aspettare mezz'ora! Il Wi-Fi era intermittente, un receptionista era molto scontroso. Le foto fanno sembrare un hotel nuovo. Le porte delle camere rumorose e sbattevano continuamente .La sera bisogna prendere il taxi, perché zona scura e deserta, specie la piazza al fianco di s. George mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Peter from Edinburgh

Very good Value

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels
Staff were very friendly!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from Ile de la Réunion 97.4

Première visite à Cape Town

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels
Hôtel simple pour un court séjour, la chambre ne semblait pas correspondre à une supérieure, mais plus à une standard.Le quartier esr déserté dès qu'il commence à faire nuit. Pas trop loin à pied de waterfront qui est très animé. Un grand merci aux employés francophones, Ado, Lebon et Geoffroy.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Definitely not 4 star

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
The staff were awesome. Service fantastic but food terrible and although linen was spotless the rooms need to be better maintained.
1 out of 5
by Journeytime

Outdated and Smelly

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on HotelClub
We arranged a few nights for a friend working at Fashion week in Cape Town this year. Price was good and location great, however. Generally outdated and the whole stay the place smelt funny. An overall stink that when you walk in you cant help but notice it. Cant make out what it is but was always there. Generally icky.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by saintjude

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels