Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Jithun from Belmont, CA

Very good choice to stay in Cape Town

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is located in a quiet, safe neighbourhood of Cape Town, but you'll need to walk (or drive) a bit to get to the landmarks. The lady at the reception was very helpful in providing suggestions of how to get to our places of interest, and arranging for tickets if we needed any. The decor is modern and sleek. The room is quite spacious and so is the bathroom. The toilet is separate from the bathroom, which may or may not be weird, depending on how you feel. Some handsoap and a towel in the toilet would have been nice. The room has a pretty high ceiling, so heating might take a while to take effect. We felt the room was a bit cold overall. They had some nice welcome chocolates and Amarula for us (latter probably a honeymoon special). The breakfast was very good, with a good variety and a great view from the breakfast room. Overall, it was a very nice stay at the Four Rosmead, albeit a bit cold.
5 out of 5
by Sharon

Excellent place to stay!

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, excellent breakfast. Turned down bed at night with chocolate on your pillow. Curtains all closed and ready for bed. Fresh fruit always available in the breakfast room and as well as port and sherry.
5 out of 5
by Caitlin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California, USA

My stay in Capetown at Four Rosemead Guest House

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: Food, service, cleanliness, grounds, pool, afternoon complimentary libations
Cons: Nothing. Other places could learn from them!
Location: Location was very close to downtown, shopping, restaurants, museums and all the sights.
Fabulous individual service. Nadine was wonderful in scheduling personal driver Grant (who was great) and in her caring about my stay and my comfort. She had great concern for my safety: where I was going and when I would return. I have never had this high level of service by a staff member. And Sonja was equally good, although I did not have as much personal interaction with her. The rest of the staff: housekeeping, cooks, groundskeepers and others were clean and professional and did their jobs fantastically. I would stay here again if I were ever to visit Capetown in the future. I highly recommend this cosy and warm guest house for any visitor to Capetown.
5 out of 5
by Mary from Tucson

Terrific boutique hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was wonderful in every way and staff were so helpful in every way. It could not have been nicer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ilona from Schweiz

Liebevoller service und excellente ausstattung

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Das frühstück ist ausgezeichnet! Frische obstschalen, frische säfte, belegte toasts oder omelette mit geräuchertem lachs - fantastisch!!! Der service ist perfekt, alle sind sehr, sehr freundlich! Es gab ausführliche und exakte erläuterungen zur näheren umgebung und zu aktivitäten. Der garten ist toll angelegt, der ausblick hat mir aufgrund der lage (und des zurzeit schlechten wetters) jedoch etwas gefehlt. Trotzdem ist die lage ausgezeichnet, nahe zum tafelberg und etwa 10-15min zur v&a waterfront. Die suite ist komplett ausgestattet, es gibt sogar einen laptop, frisches obst, eine heizung und einen 'absacker' am abend, wenn das Häuschen für den abend gerüstet wird. ich wäre zu gern in den aussenpool gehüpft... Ich habe mich total entspannen dürfen und können!!! Sehr empfehlenswert!