Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Warm hospitality and awesome experience

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Staff were all friendly, helpful and warm. Room was cosy and comfortable. Wonderful breakfast and TV channels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Fynbos Owners, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Jing-Kai All Fynbossers appreciate your smart 5 out of 5 review . Thank you! Regards Fynbos Personnel & Owners
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leuk hotel dichtbij het centrum!

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Prima nostalgisch hotelletje, niet ver van het centrum van Stellenbosch, goed ontbijt, prima parkeermogelijkheden op eigen terrein! Centrum met prima restaurants op loopafstand.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Tanja, Hotel Management
Thank you for your valued feedback. We are glad to hear you had a memorable stay with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the heart of Stellenbosch

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Fynbos Owners, Hotel Management
Dear Verified Traveler Thank you for your excellent feedback. Regards Fynbos Personnel & Owners
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Just okay

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Bed was comfortable, bathroom was clean, breakfast was good, staff were pleasant. But the room itself was unappealing with grungy looking carpet and velour upholstery looked stained. It was a sitting room converted to a bedroom, with many empty bookshelves. Strange ambiance. With the ample choice of places to stay, I would try somewhere else next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2016 by Gerrit, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we had a company clean the furniture and the carpet. We are sorry to hear the Victorian style furnishings were not what you expected. We do try and advertise with as many photos as possible. We will try and be more descriptive on the room layout and furnishings to avoid any disappointment.
3 out of 5
by Patric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Elisabetta Cassina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Parking, nice swimming pool, very friendly staff at a tasty breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Fynbos Owners, Hotel Management
Dear Verified Traveler Thank you for your short review about our friendly staff, tasty breakfast and swimming pool. We appreciate your answer. Regards Fynbos Personnel & Owners
4 out of 5
by Barbara from Toronto

Unique Property

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
We have some mobility problems; walking was difficult with uneven footing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Fynbos Owners, Hotel Management
Dear Ms Barbara from Toronto Canada Thank you for your feedback. The small part of uneven paving was quickly solved. Regards Fynbos Personnel & Owners
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: Küchenpersonal
Cons: Sauberkeit
Küchenpersonal sehr freundlich und aufmerksam. Sonstiges Personal nicht vorhanden. Absolut anonym. Zimmer sehr dreckig und heruntergekommen und hellhörig.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels