Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Marco from Springs

Great value and service

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
The venue is a little treasure and the staff are really friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Marco Thank you for you short and sweet review. Kind regards, Fynbos Personnel and Owners
4 out of 5
by Yolande from Pretoria

I liked Fynbos.

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely breakfasts,friendly service.Unfortunately I was robbed of my I-pad in the alley opposite Bird Cage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Yolande Thank you for your precious feedback. Sorry to hear you were robbed near the Bird Cage Restaurant which is 500m from Fynbos Villa. Better not to carry it openly for anyone to see! Regards, Fynbos Personnel and Owners
4 out of 5
by Vania from São Paulo

Pitoresco

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Uma guest house muito simpática! Café da manhã maravilhoso, com ítens de café continental e café inglês também, ótima localização, serviço eficiente, acomodações confortáveis, enfim, voltaria com certeza.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Warm hospitality and awesome experience

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Staff were all friendly, helpful and warm. Room was cosy and comfortable. Wonderful breakfast and TV channels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Fynbos Owners, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Jing-Kai All Fynbossers appreciate your smart 5 out of 5 review . Thank you! Regards Fynbos Personnel & Owners
5 out of 5
by Calvin from Bethesda

Top Notch Guest House

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
This is an excellent facility with a very comfortable room, convenient location, and superb breakfast. We could not have done any better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dear Calvin Thank you for your feedback, we constantly strive to exceed expectations. We thank you for choosing us as your trusted host during your visit to Stellenbosch and hope to see you back in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leuk hotel dichtbij het centrum!

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Prima nostalgisch hotelletje, niet ver van het centrum van Stellenbosch, goed ontbijt, prima parkeermogelijkheden op eigen terrein! Centrum met prima restaurants op loopafstand.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Tanja, Hotel Management
Thank you for your valued feedback. We are glad to hear you had a memorable stay with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the heart of Stellenbosch

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Fynbos Owners, Hotel Management
Dear Verified Traveler Thank you for your excellent feedback. Regards Fynbos Personnel & Owners
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Just okay

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Bed was comfortable, bathroom was clean, breakfast was good, staff were pleasant. But the room itself was unappealing with grungy looking carpet and velour upholstery looked stained. It was a sitting room converted to a bedroom, with many empty bookshelves. Strange ambiance. With the ample choice of places to stay, I would try somewhere else next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2016 by Gerrit, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we had a company clean the furniture and the carpet. We are sorry to hear the Victorian style furnishings were not what you expected. We do try and advertise with as many photos as possible. We will try and be more descriptive on the room layout and furnishings to avoid any disappointment.
3 out of 5
by Patric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Elisabetta Cassina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels