Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Toll eingerichtete Zimmer mit großartigem Service

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Großartiger Service durch den Verwalter Mr. Dino - unterstützt und organisiert wo nur möglich. Toll eingerichtete Zimmer. Sehr schön angerichtetes und reichhaltiges Frühstück - alles frisch zubereitet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2016 by Dino, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for the great comments, we just strive to offer our guests a memorable experience, Glad you had a wonderful stay, Hope to see you again, Keep well and all the best
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chiemsee, Bayern

Ruhiges B&B in Franschhoek mit exzellentem Service

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Prima Empfang mit einem echt nettem Service. Dino hat auf Verdacht Buchungen in verschiedenen Restaurants für's Abedessen gemacht. (Gute Restaurants wie ich aus der Vergangenheit anmerken möchte). Einziges Manko aus meiner Sicht, ist die extreme Hellhörigkeit der Zimmer. Aber sonst nur zu empfehlen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2016 by Dino, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für so große Kommentare, wir freuen uns darauf, Sie wieder begrüßen zu dürfen, Wir möchten Sie gerade eine andere große Erfahrung zu bieten, Nochmals vielen Dank und halten gut, Dino & Gable Manor-Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place and wonderful staff

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Nice rooms and very friendly and helpful staff
5 out of 5
by Fredrik from Stockholm

Great stay

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing service. A peaceful little guest house with nice facilities only a 5 minute walk from the main street. The breakfast was also really nice. I would definitely recommend it to anyone going to Franschhoek.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes, kleines und ruhiges Gästehaus, aber...

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Die ruhige Lage und das Frühstück mit frischem Obst und Brot.
Cons: Die Größenangabe bei den Zimmern genau prüfen.
Location: Ruhige Seitenstrasse, Weinproben, viele sehr gute Restaurants, Oldtimer Museum in der Nähe, Shopping Möglichkeiten
das Deluxe-Zimmer hat keinen Balkon/Terrasse und ist durch die Dachschräge sehr klein und beengt. Das dagegen sehr geräumige Badezimmer minderte unsere Enttäuschung darüber in keiner Weise. Hier wurde offenbar die Zimmergröße inkl. Badezimmer angegeben.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired & For Sale!

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice, comfortable, clean room in rather tired B&B that is on the market. Manager very helpful & welcoming. Pool wasn't twinkling as had been promised in description.
5 out of 5
by Lillemor from Östersund

återvänder gärna

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Allt bra men minus för att det inte fanns kylskåp på rummet för att förvara vatten mm som behövs i värmen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

【格安ではない】

Posted Jan 24, 2015
1泊約15,000円で宿泊。オーナーは優しく、部屋は清潔で立地もまずまず。でも、15,000円に合うかというと・・・そうではない。至る所に宿はあるので、中心地にある観光協会で尋ねて、その日にお手ごろの宿を探すのを勧める。
4 out of 5
by David from STAFFORDSHIRE

Oasis

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
Most enjoyable .....