Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria UK

Perfect base for wine tour

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Ebookers
Room and breakfast great. Particular praise for Dino, who runs it, for all his help and recommendations. Before our visit he arranged a private wine tour for our party, and booked us 2 evening meals in restaurants in Franschhoek, both of which were excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Dino, Hotel Management
Dear Valerie, Many thanks for the feedback and glad you had a memorable stay, All the best for 2017 and keep well Regards, Dino & Staff
5 out of 5
by Fredrik from Stockholm

Great stay

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing service. A peaceful little guest house with nice facilities only a 5 minute walk from the main street. The breakfast was also really nice. I would definitely recommend it to anyone going to Franschhoek.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired & For Sale!

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice, comfortable, clean room in rather tired B&B that is on the market. Manager very helpful & welcoming. Pool wasn't twinkling as had been promised in description.
4 out of 5
by David from STAFFORDSHIRE

Oasis

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
Most enjoyable .....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, USA

Lovely Franschhoek guest house

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Location: Many great restaurants, wine estates nearby.
A couple of blocks from the main street, with lovely garden. Fantastic place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Individual hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Good position, overlooking rocks, would be great position in whale spotting season. Close to town centre (10 minute stroll) but quiet. Amazing view from 1st floor restaurant, although food is limited choice and quite plain - but pleasant enough. Room wasn't seaview (ground floor tucked in corner) but perfectly pleasant overlooking edge of garden. Rather baroque interior of main rooms (especially hallway) - not necessarily to everyone's taste - but at least not featureless chain hotel! Pool small but functional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wASHINGTON sTATE

Fabulous Gable Manor

Posted Feb 19, 2012
Pros: Staff, food. room, setting : 5 Star
My husband and I were thrilled with Gable Manor. First of all it is beautiful. The setting is wonderful. The staff was incredible; they helped us plan each day, and their advice was invaluable to us. The breakfast was absolutely the best, with homemade jam and croissants fresh from the oven. They also had fresh fruit, eggs, bacon , etc. etc. All this served in a lovely poolside dining room. We would definitely stay there again and again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Göteborg

Nice "little" cottage

Posted Dec 1, 2011 on Hotels
Not at all what we expected. A hole house for our self. Lavender Cottage. Everything that you could expect from an ordinary house, was here, quit nice. Of course some information was missing on hotels.com, (no breakfast, no wifi, certain arrival times) but anyhow everything worked out great and we were very satisfied with our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Gabelmanor Franchhoek RSA in the winelands

Posted Sep 21, 2011 on Hotels
Great location to take a trip; lovely views of mountains and vineyards from room balcony. Easy reach of vineyards and excellent restaurants in the town and nearby. Food very good with great service at Gabelmanor; extremely helpful in providing info or places to see and making bookings for us. Would stay there again if we ever visited the area in the future.