Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: room location
Cons: the facilities in the room.
Location: table mountain
you can see the table mountain from the room window and there is a big shopping mall on the ground and first floors. It is very convenient to live at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Closer to city center

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pillow cases in the room we stayed didn't look and smell fresh ( Room 502). pillow cases had stains and hair on it. room carpet had dried stains. Its a great place please update the room. kitchen really need updated appliances.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Town, South Africa

Nice hotel in the middle of a shopping mall.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Hotel within walking and driving distance from interesting attractions in Cape Town, plus a majestic view of the Table Mountain. For a family of four, with 2 kids 11 and 2 years old, that was the perfect place. I recommend the hotel further.
5 out of 5
by Kenney from Johannesburg

Nice apartment with kitchen facilities

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyable. Good location.
4 out of 5
by Lindsay from Johannesburg

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoy visiting my son in CT. Very old rooms, curtains a bit grubby.Pity that the TV channels limited and TV not that clear, but however would most definitely stay there again.Staff very efficient and friendly.
3 out of 5
by desiree from WORLD TRAVELLER

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Too many cockroaches in room. Fridge did not work after 1 day. No porter service.
3 out of 5
by Martyn from Kranspoort

Face lift

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
The unit could do with a face lift.The main window did not open and close properly.The plug in the kitchen was in a very bad state and really not electronically safe. Frustration when oneneeds to put kettle and toaster on at same time.
2 out of 5
by antonie from Nelspruit

Might have been good but not any more

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel situated above shopping complex that makes it convenient. Staff were helpful. Luxury suite was anything but luxury. Old furniture. Kitchen appliances horribly old. Fridge is a tiny bar fridge. No airconditioning in room. Windows made lots of noise every night when the wind picks up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely not value for money!

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Well, the good things - in a shopping mall so great access to shops and restaurants, the view of the table mountain is amazing, really close and upfront. The bad things - poor service, no 24 hour reception service, no AC in the room, no iron till I requested one, at that, I was given a really old iron. No hair dryer, the kitchen facilities were very old I could not bring myself to use the cooker. Dirty bathroom and old, shower head kept dangling from the wall and wouldn't stay up. Dirty looking and old towels. The sound of the wind from the table mountain is enough to get you deaf with window and door fittings clattering and clanging. No room service. Only 6 TV channels with 4 of those local channels.
3 out of 5
by John

Self Catering, Central Capetown 2.5 star

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
Situated in a good area close to Mount Nelson Hotel and Central Cape Town and conveniently situated above a shopping centre with a large store retailer making it convenient to self-catering. In the evening if you which to have serious dining I was surprised to find out the best I could find was Patisseries with Good croissants and sandwiches Positives: Not a bad room, but it is dated and needs revival. Good Kitchen for self-catering, Wonderful view of either Town or Table Mountain, depending on where you are situated. Microwave, large fridge, Oven. Good security system on the My Citi bus route. Flat screen – normal array of DSTV channels Negatives: No-wifi or very poor wifi. Room and Bathroom could do with a revival. Shower within bath. Only a bar of soap provided, pack your shampoo’s etc. No air Conditioning, fan only Overall due to its centralness and value for money I would rate it okay- 2.5 star.