Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Andre

Average

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent breakfast
5 out of 5
by Aisha from Saudi Arabia

Happy

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly hosts...made me feel at home.Breakfast was superb.
3 out of 5
by Milton from Paarl

Not what we expected!

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Won't go back there in a hurry. Breakfast was okay, not wow! Staff need training, a bit inexperienced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty property

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
This was a cute second floor room, the property has many more rooms on the ground floor. Quiet and comfy enough, but you cannot get any wifi up there. The electricity was on and off all night, which didn't do any good to the phone battery, or the fridge, that didn't get to cool down because of this. Otherwise great breakfast and run by very nice people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Very nice and quite Guest House

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Really comfortable Guest House. We were made welcome on our arrival and it just felt like home. Unfortunately the Jacuzzi was not available at the time off our stay due to it being winter but that was understandable as it was really cold and at times very wet but overall a really nice quite place to stay and I would recommend it to anyone planning a stay in Gordon's Bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

So friendly & homely

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: LoveD the relaxed atmosphere, the pool, the breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walkable to town, beach close by & an amazing Coastal drive with baboons & penguins.
We loved our stay with Jim, Chris & Joy they were the perfect hosts & their place was so welcoming. Really nice touches throughout & an amazing breakfast with stunning views, highly recommend staying here for a few nights as Gordons Bay is just so peaceful & a great way to unwind.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gordons bay stay

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
Ok Great evening meal recommendation Lovely sitting area
5 out of 5
by Vijay from Aptos

Very nice stay, food and hospitality- great value!

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
Convenient location, high quality of room and amenities, very friendly and gracious hosts, awesome breakfast - all round terrific experience. Wished we could have stayed around longer!
5 out of 5
by ing.buyck@gmail.com from BELGIUM

Friendly people and good breakfast, nice garden

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels
My stay was very nice and I enjoyed it. Gordons Bay is a beautiful little town near the Atlantic ocean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Norton from London, UK

Value for money, guest house.

Posted Mar 23, 2013
Pros: Comfortable room.
Cons: too much like living with your relatives on holiday.
Location: Just OK.
Fair price , fair location, ( a little too residential for me). Good value for money, but although rooms are satisfactory the outlook from the rooms let it down