Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Blick über die Bucht bis zum Tafelberg

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Ein tolles Gästehaus in dem wir 8 Tage gewohnt haben mit herrlichem Blick über Gordon's Bay und der Bucht bis hin zum Tafelberg. Sehr freundliche und hilfsbereite deutsche Gastgeber. Das Frühstück war sehr gut, mit verschiedener Brötchenauswahl, Wurst, Käse, frisch zu bereiteten Eierspeisen und frischem Obstsalat. Die Sauberkeit des Zimmers, des Bades sowie des gesamten Gästehauses incl. Pool waren sehr gut. Wir haben uns dort sehr wohl gefühlt und hatten nichts zu beanstanden. Vielen lieben Dank für die tollen Tage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Skönt område men nergånget Guest House.

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Ett lugnt område med goda möjligheter och en tomt som har förutsättningar att vara mycket trevlig. Tyvärr var helhetsintrycket att det var en misskött trädgård. Skräpigt (trädgårdsskräp) , heltäckningsmatta som inte var fräsch och unken luft. Trångt badrum, saknade glödlampa i sänglampan som fixades efter påpekande. Bra frukost och vänligt bemätande!
3 out of 5
by Milton from Paarl

Not what we expected!

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Won't go back there in a hurry. Breakfast was okay, not wow! Staff need training, a bit inexperienced.
4 out of 5
by Per

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Cristina from Göteborg

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Personalen mycket gästvänliga
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty property

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
This was a cute second floor room, the property has many more rooms on the ground floor. Quiet and comfy enough, but you cannot get any wifi up there. The electricity was on and off all night, which didn't do any good to the phone battery, or the fridge, that didn't get to cool down because of this. Otherwise great breakfast and run by very nice people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Very nice and quite Guest House

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Really comfortable Guest House. We were made welcome on our arrival and it just felt like home. Unfortunately the Jacuzzi was not available at the time off our stay due to it being winter but that was understandable as it was really cold and at times very wet but overall a really nice quite place to stay and I would recommend it to anyone planning a stay in Gordon's Bay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ireland

So friendly & homely

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: LoveD the relaxed atmosphere, the pool, the breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walkable to town, beach close by & an amazing Coastal drive with baboons & penguins.
We loved our stay with Jim, Chris & Joy they were the perfect hosts & their place was so welcoming. Really nice touches throughout & an amazing breakfast with stunning views, highly recommend staying here for a few nights as Gordons Bay is just so peaceful & a great way to unwind.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gordons bay stay

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
Ok Great evening meal recommendation Lovely sitting area
5 out of 5
by Vijay from Aptos

Very nice stay, food and hospitality- great value!

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
Convenient location, high quality of room and amenities, very friendly and gracious hosts, awesome breakfast - all round terrific experience. Wished we could have stayed around longer!