Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yes the hotel is clean with all resourcers require

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was excellent , additional leaving area was not cleaned for two days .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views.

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Not quite 5 star hotel maybe give it a 3. Nobody told us that there was construction work right next door. Very noisy from 8 am. TV continually not working. Had to call lady managing property. Not very helpful. Overall a beautiful area with gorgeous views. But nice to let guests know of construction work. Could be doing with interior upgrade in some areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2016 by Home from Home, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for staying with us and sending us your review. Our sincere apologies about the noise from our neighbors' renovations. We unfortunately couldn't control the renovations schedule but should have alerted you about it. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards Warren Ndlovu Guest Services Manager guestservices@homefromhome.co.za
5 out of 5
by Mduduzi from Gauteng

Best stay ever

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
I was in Cape Town for business and stayed at Gordon's bay it's the best hotel in Cape Town according to affordability quality comfort and the environment is great for relaxing, thanks to the lady I forgot her name she waited for us till late because we checked in late at night thank you great stay indeed, see you guys soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Home from Home, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
by jacquie from London

Great facilities - poor management

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
These apartments are well positioned with beautiful views over the Bay. The location is great and the facilities are of a very high standard. However the admin errors on check in (had to move apartments due to checking in error) and difficulty contacting any staff at the block did mar our stay. The is a shame for such a lovely building.
4 out of 5
by Lorna from Alberton, Gauteng

Atlantic View stay

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay at Atlantic View was good and I loved the decor. Its in a quiet area. I enjoyed the morning walks. We were also lucky to see whales on Thurs morning from the whale viewing area along the road. I also like that Cape Town is reachable from Gordon's Bay. The rooms were cleaned everyday but beds were not well made & one of the days the bins in the bathroom were not emptied. I guess I'm very particular when it comes to cleaning. Overall I would stay in the hotel again because it was exactly what I saw in the pics on hotels.com
5 out of 5
by Mr L R from johannesburg

Beautiful view

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful view
5 out of 5
by Mr L R from johannesburg

Breath-taking views of the ocean

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Breath-taking views of the ocean. Spacious rooms and modern decor
5 out of 5
by Tyler from Cleveland, oh, usa

huge room, great view

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here one night during a 10 day trip to south Africa and it was great. Easy check in, great view, room was huge and very nice. Area is quite touristy, so take that for what you will.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Beautiful facilities, poor management

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Beautiful views and modern facilities (kitchen and bathrooms).
Cons: Management, customer service and housekeeping.
Location: About an hour's drive from almost anywhere tourists would go (downtown Cape Town, Simon's Town, Hermanus, etc.).
The facilities are phenomenal, wonderful view of the ocean and in a nice neighborhood. However, the management and customer service was very poor. When we arrived, only one of the heaters was functional, one of the bathrooms smelled of mold and the other had missing tile on the shower floor. Unfortunately, on the last evening of our stay, the one functional heater in the unit ceased to function when we returned to our room around 8 pm. We called management and they said that there was nothing that they could do (not even bring additional blankets, etc.). As a result, our whole family had to sleep in the clothes and jackets the final night and a couple of us came down with the flu.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels