Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Maxim from London

another great stay at Grand Daddy

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Always great to stay at Grand Daddy. Beautifully designed, friendly staff, and a happening place throughout the day and in the evenings. One and only request - please add MNET channel as listed in the TV guide. Not a must for me, but my colleague really missed it.
4 out of 5
by Thomas from CH

Schmuckstück ohne viel Herz

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Stadthotel in Downtown für alle die das pulsierende Leben mögen. Mit Ausnahmen lässt die Freundlichkeit zu wünschen übrig. Standard Zimmer werden als "zur Strasse" angeboten. In Warheit haben diese das Fenster zu einem kleinen Luftschacht. Absolutes No go. Dank beherztem Engagement der Mitarbeiterin von Hotel.com gabs ein Upgrade. Fazit. Schönes Hotel, tolles Zimmer jedoch bei der zuvorkommenden Gästebetreuung haben die meisten Mitarbeiter bis hin zur GM noch einiges zu lernen.
3 out of 5
by Ronald E

Coop place

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was great..staff was very nice and accommodating.. Did have problem trying to make calls from my room ...
4 out of 5
by joy from Johannesburg

Best service ever

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
very friendly staff service out of this world never experienced such good service before at all hotels I've been too at the bar,breakfast hall and room service.Keep it up Grand Daddy Hotel
5 out of 5
by Aleksandra from Uster/Schweiz

Tolles Hotel und ein hervorragender Service

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Wir hatten zuerst 4 Übernachtungen im Wohnmobil gebucht, als wir dann vor Ort waren, haben wir bemerkt, dass das Wohnmobil zwar "cool" ist, aber irgendwie recht eng für zwei Personen und wir konnten es uns nicht vorstellen dort zu übernachten. Das Personal war sehr entgegenkommend, wir konnten in anderen Zimmern übernachten, mussten zwar für jede Nacht das Zimmer wechseln, aber der Service war hervorragend, die Koffer warteten schon jeweils im neuen Zimmer auf uns, wir hatten keinen Aufwand, auch als wir ankamen und abreisten, war das Personal und der Service sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit und verständlich. Die Rezeption/das Personal war sehr freundlich, hat uns beraten, uns ein sehr gutes afrikanisches Restaurant empfohlen, ein Spa empfohlen und organisiert, uns sogar begleitet, Sehenswürdigkeiten und kleine Tagesreisen empfohlen/organisiert.. die Unterstützung war hervorragend, von guten Tipps bis zu Buchungen, so dass wir nichts machen mussten, und alles ging schnell und unkompliziert, wir fühlten uns sehr wohl, willkommen, und würden jederzeit sofort wieder in diesem Hotel übernachten und es jedem weiterempfehlen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael from Barcelona

Friendly staff

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great roof top! Friendly staff - especially at the roof top bar. Food delicious. Safe environment.
5 out of 5
by Rafael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, nice & central.

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was lovely. Nice staff, nice little restaurant for breakfast and lunch and very helpful concierge. Things that can be improved: - The shower needs an upgrade, the hand held in the bath was not powerful enough and in our bathroom there was a bit of mildew around the bathtub. - The TV did not have many useful channels e.g. BBC World and for the majority of channels it did have reception was poor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mission, tx

Very quiet hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Pros: Right in the middle of things and quiet.
Cons: Hot water took a long time coming.
Location: Lot's of stores and main streets nearby.
This was an older hotel nicely located and had good inexpensive restaurant. It as very quiet at night so it was easy to sleep.